×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Stone Fox
  • Alternative view 1 of Stone Fox
  • Alternative view 2 of Stone Fox
     

Stone Fox

4.5 275
by John Reynolds Gardiner, Greg Hargreaves (Illustrator), Marcia Sewall (Photographer)
 

See All Formats & Editions

John Reynolds Gardiner's classic action-packed adventure story about a thrilling dogsled race has captivated readers for more than thirty years.

Based on a Rocky Mountain legend, Stone Fox tells the story of Little Willy, who lives with his grandfather in Wyoming. When Grandfather falls ill, he is no longer able to work the farm, which

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Stone Fox 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 275 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I FELT TOUCHED IT WAS AMAIZING I WILL READ IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN TILL I DIE
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sad but very teaching story it teaches you a lesson
Felix Calderon More than 1 year ago
This is such an awesome book! I read it in 3rd grade and 4th! I wanted to cry at the end, and i got really mad that the book would end. I WANT MORE!!!!!!!!!!
TERRILEE BAXTER More than 1 year ago
This book is the best book ever! I read this book in second grade and kept reading it over and over until the end of the year! Even though i sm in sixth grade i still read it. Highly recomended from m
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I remember reading this book. So sad but so thrilling. A page turning must read.
Lacey Obergfell More than 1 year ago
I read this book twice in grade school (2 and 4.) In forth grade my teacher sarted to cry. I rate it a 5. It was rthe best book
Ceil Maus-Conn More than 1 year ago
It is a relly good book with sad parts.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An awsome book that i read in schooland did a project on.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think it's AWSOME
Derek Ware More than 1 year ago
At the end it's sad but its really good
Guest More than 1 year ago
I like this story STONE FOX because of Willy.I like him because he really helps his grandfather.Another reason that I like him is he tries to help in every way he can.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this in school and all the girls cried because it was soooo touching:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is great, sad, and wonderful. I wish there was more to it though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A shoould read book
len5 More than 1 year ago
I gave it to my 8 year old grand-daughter and she loved it!!
Anna Brown More than 1 year ago
This book made me cry but i still love it do mush i could kuss it all over
Brendan Cobb More than 1 year ago
Its a sad book but a good book
Silverstream More than 1 year ago
this book is truly heart felt. IT IS MADE ABOUT A BOY WHO WANTS TO HELP HIS GRANDFATHER FINANCIALY SO HE ENTERS A SLAY RACE AGAINST THE LEGENDARY SLAY RIDER STONE FOX. WILL HE MAKE IT YES OR NO
Alyssa Fish More than 1 year ago
really good book
GVSreading More than 1 year ago
Stone Fox is about a ten year old boy Willy. Willy needs to win the big race so he can give the money to his grandfather to save the farm. The main point is he trying to help his grandfather because he's really sick so he uses all of his college savings money to enter the race. If he wins he gets the money to save the farm. I thought that he would do anything to help his grandpa. I felt nervous when he was going to risk all of his college savings. The biggest problem for Willy is he has to go against Stone Fox. Stone Fox is a professional dog sledder. Stone Fox has won all the races he had entered his whole life. You should read it because it can be a true story to some people who have to deal with tough times.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book and bet you will too , plus the twist at the end is really sad
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is great, even with a sad ending. Great for kids!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I will read this book over and over again forever and ever until I die. It's one of those books that makes you cry with tears of joy at the end. Its so sad but so amazing at the same time. I feel so bad for searchlight at the end, she gave it her all which makes this book a truly amazing story. And how willie and searchlight walked accrosed the finish line at the end...it brings tears of happiness and sadness for the loss of searchlight. This is a book I canread over and over that will always cheer me up (and its always good to cry over an amazing book once in a while, it cleans your system)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a awsome book.But it sad at the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why did Searchlight have to die? I cried alot.