×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Storekeeper's Daughter (Daughters of Lancaster County Series #1)
     

The Storekeeper's Daughter (Daughters of Lancaster County Series #1)

4.4 38
by Wanda E. Brunstetter
 

See All Formats & Editions

Enter a place where time seems to stand still, but can Naomi Fisher’s Amish lifestyle hold back the hand of tragedy? Left at a young age to care for her siblings while her widowed father plods along without a wife, Naomi turned her back on one basic duty, and now she feels unworthy to accomplish any task set before her. How can she escape the weight on her

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Storekeeper's Daughter (Daughters of Lancaster County Series #1) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 38 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this is a must read story i am on the third series it keeps you interested, hard to put my nook down
AuntDD More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this series of novels. The characters and story lines held my interest. I felt great sympathy for the Storekeeper's Daughter, the poor girl was stuck between a rock and a hard place. The theme woven through the series was very enticing. I don't want to reveal the plot but it was a nice twist, usually not seen in Amish Fiction. The books were easy to read and the religious connotations and lessons were not heavy handed, but they were warm and comforting like a good cut of tea.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love reading Wanda's books and this is no exception. Wonderful how she brings it all together.
charisme2003 More than 1 year ago
What a wonderful book. I could not put it down. I plan to read her other books as well. This book would be great for any age group to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I hated to put it down. I read it in under three days. Cant wait to read the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wendi114 More than 1 year ago
We don't know much about the Amish, we being "english", but you learn quickly in Wanda E. Brunstetter's book. Naomi's mother has passed on, and it has become her responsibility to take care of the "kinder". When her baby brother is kidnapped when she is attempting to help a stanger, Naomi becomes irresponsible in her Father's eyes. As the story unfold, Naomi must come to terme=s with what has happened, and try to reconcile herself so that she may find her love and marry. A book to be read by anyone who wants to see the good in all people. Once you start reading, this book will be hard to put down. You will want to read the sequels.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book is written very well. The book makes you want to keep reading because of all of the situations and events that happen.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Over the years I have read quite a few Amish books and I loved them all! This series about the Fisher family is heartwrenching and heartwarming at the same time. I would recommend this series to anyone.