×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Storming Las Vegas: How a Cuban-Born, Soviet-Trained Commando Took down the Strip to the Tune of Five World-Class Hotels, Three Armored Cars, and Millions of Dollars
     

Storming Las Vegas: How a Cuban-Born, Soviet-Trained Commando Took down the Strip to the Tune of Five World-Class Hotels, Three Armored Cars, and Millions of Dollars

4.0 8
by John Huddy
 

See All Formats & Editions

“In my world, you are either the hunter or the prey, and I am the hunter. Vegas was my prey. I tell my crew: Vegas makes it, Vigoa takes it.”
–Jose Vigoa[pg. 37]

When it comes to violent crime, the Las Vegas cops and casino owners thought they had seen it all. But they had never witnessed anything like Jose Vigoa.

Born in Cuba, a child of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Storming Las Vegas: How a Cuban-Born, Soviet-Trained Commando Took Down the Strip to the Tune of Five World-Class Hotels, Three Armored Cars, and Mill 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
not so great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
A well portayed and narrated account of of the tragic events that occurred in Las Vegas as well as a chilling insight into the charactor of the man who masterminded these events. As a person who works in the armored transportation industry, this book hit especially close to home with me.
Guest More than 1 year ago
'Storming Las Vegas' reads like a finely-imagined novel, populated by rich characters, a fast-moving plot, unbelieveable events and complete resolution. Yet this work is far better than fiction. Detailed, meticulously researched, and mesmerizing, author John Huddy has found a way to capture the mentality of a frightening criminal, and temper it with a clear understanding of the events that created him. So-called 'coincidences' are not lost on this author, who is a former network news producer. He uncovers an amazing story of not just the crime spree of Vegas casinos and armored cars beginning in 2000, but the secret dealings behind the capture of Jose Vigoa. Huddy explains better than any political scientist how U.S. policy in small foreign countries helped to create a criminal like Vigoa, a Cuban refugee who came over in the Mariel boatlift. No other person could have gained this information and written this story in such an electrifying way. Few books will make you as angry as this one, an as thankful that writers such as John Huddy exist.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It has been a while since I have read a book that is truley a 'page-turner' - and this one really is. Storming Las Vegas, is a high paced true story that is very well written and gets right into the meat and potatoes of the action from start to finnish. I definatley reccomend this book.