×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Stormy Persuasion
     

Stormy Persuasion

4.3 45
by Johanna Lindsey
 

See All Formats & Editions

#1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey returns to the dazzlingly passionate world of the Malorys, an aristocratic family of rakehell adventurers and spirited ladies, in a thrilling new tale of unbridled desires.

Judith and Jacqueline Malory are not simply cousins; they are inseparable best friends. Refusing to miss Jacqueline’s

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Stormy Persuasion 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 45 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
$12 ? I love johanna lindsay's work (and the malory clan), but twelve dollars for an e-book? NO BLEEPING WAY!!!!
MyBookAddictionandMore More than 1 year ago
STORMY PERSUASION by Johanna Lindsey is an exciting Historical Romance. #11 in the "Malory-Anderson Family series, but can be read as a stand alone. I loved this tale of sacrifice, family relationships, pirates, passion, selflessness, romance and the power of love. This is Judith Malory and Nathan Tremayne. Nathan, a smuggler with a noose around his neck, on a convert mission to America, looking for redemption and Judith looking for adventure and love. Malory fans are sure to enjoy Ms. Lindsey's return to the Malory clan. Even if you haven't read one of the Malory tales, you will enjoy "Stormy Persuasion". It was not hard to follow the storyline, and characters. Well written with the most engaging characters, and an intriguing as well as interesting storyline and very entertaining indeed. A bit of humor is added to this tale, which, is a plus. A new generation of Malory's are on the horizon. Look out fans, there is sure to more coming. I absolutely loved this story. I was turning pages as fast as I could, and didn't want to put it down. I would highly recommend this title. Oh did I mention the passion,the danger around the corner and the betrayal. Well done!! Received for an honest review from the publisher and Net Galley. RATING: 4.5 HEAT RATING: HOT REVIEWED BY: AprilR, Courtesy of My Book Addiction and More
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the Mallory series, but I was very disappointed with this book. The dialogue was childish & the characters just never came alive for me. Not what I was expecting from a Johanna Lindsey novel at all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a dissapointment to put it mildly, an incedible waste of money. So much of this read was a recap of previous books in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all of her books. I couldn't put this one down either. Anxiously waiting for her next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I Have read all johanna Lindsey books and this is just a great books, Wennt fast good plot, I liked it brought back the Malory and Anderson's story lines and characters, Nathan is a good addition to these characters, I can't wait for Jack's story and the misterious pirate captain,
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love her her books, was so excited to get a chance to see there kids have there book...but I was hoping for Jacks story..(her parents were my favorite book) I hate to on give a bad review couse I love love her writing, but this one i just couldn't get into...this is the first time ever I did not finish one of her books....I paid 12 dollars for something I couldn't even finish or get into...the book does not grab your attention..I will give it a try later and see if I can get through it and update my review . .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the Malory novels, been following them since I was a teenager reading "Say You Love Me". Each novel always have me smiling at the end or laughing, I applaude Mrs. Johanna Lindsey on another romance success. Cant wait for another
MercyMA More than 1 year ago
Another wonderful Malory story! Can't wait for Jack's story
zeeba More than 1 year ago
Magnificent! I love every single book of Mrs. Johanna Lindsey. Stormy Persuasion is about the new generation of Malory family and like all the Malory's stories this book has adventures, smugglers, Passion, romance , Malory and Anderson family trill. I really enjoyed Judith's story and when I started to read it I couldn't put it down.I can't wait to read Jack's story.Thank you Mrs. Johanna Lindsey
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Full Name: Storm Axeheldon <br> Gender: Male <br> Sexuality: Leans more towards females <br> Age: 17 <br> Ethnicity: German- Caucasian <br> Status: Single <br> Likes: Listening to music on his own, taking his time. Learn about him. <br> Appearance: He has dyed, emo styled hair that covers his eyes, and pale skin.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't get through the first few chapters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book and I am looking forward to reading Jack's story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed this book and looking forward to the next one. Can't wait to learn Jacks fate with love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I will never tire of Malone novels.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Johanna Lindsey never disappoint always a excited read
DelorisK More than 1 year ago
Love her books and especially the Mallory Clan books.  Keeps you going and you never want to put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
julieford More than 1 year ago
Stormy Persuasion is an absolutely fabulous book starting in the next generation of the Malory family. Johanna Lindsey has reunited us with our favorite family. This is the story of Judith Malory (Tony's daughter), who is travelling with her bestfriend Jack (James' daughter) to America for their come-out debuts. Jack and Judy used to ghost hunt while visiting their cousin and thought they actually met one once. Nathan, who signs on to James' ship as a carpenter to gain transport to America, meets Judith on deck where she realizes that he was their ghost. While playing a cat and mouse game to determine the truth, they begin a budding romance which is cut short when Nathan is set up for a theft. Through anger and heartache, they find their way back to each other.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the Mallory series, and thought this one was just as good as the rest. I can't wait for Jack's story. Out soon I hope!
agardone More than 1 year ago
If you have read the Mallory Family & loved them, this will not disappoint, I can't wait for the next one. Keep them coming.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago