×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Story of Ferdinand
     

The Story of Ferdinand

4.4 61
by Munro Leaf, Robert Lawson (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

A true classic with a timeless message, The Story of Ferdinand has enchanted readers since it was first published in 1936. All the other bulls would run and jump and butt their heads together. But Ferdinand would rather sit and smell the flowers. So what will happen when our pacifist hero is picked for the bullfights in Madrid? This new edition contains the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Story of Ferdinand 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 61 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read and loved this book as a child and remembered that the illustrations were enchanting. Decided to purchase it as an adult in case any kids come over, and realized I love it as much as years ago. The illustrations are wonderful and entertaining, and everyone can love the mild mannered, flower sniffing Ferdinand.
mw52007 More than 1 year ago
Both of my boys, ages 5 and 3, loved this story!
Solrac More than 1 year ago
What can I say but a classic must have book. Brings back happy childhood memories and my nephews love it as well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SRHill More than 1 year ago
My 4-year-old nephew is obsessed with all things dinosaur and wolf--and I grew a little tired of reading the age-old classics to him. There are, after all, only so many ways of reading the Three Little Pigs. So I introduced him to Ferdinand, and as expected, he loved it! Leaf so magically captures this little snapshot of Spanish culture that, in my opinion, Disney only got partially right. This one is a delight from start to finish.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of my all time favorite children's books. A great book to show kids that it is ok to be different and ok to be something unexpected. A classic!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
StrangeOddAuthor More than 1 year ago
I loved, loved, loved this story.  And I think I know why I felt so odd growing up.  I'm like Ferdinand the bull :-)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AutumnH More than 1 year ago
My girls love this book about being yourself. It's a classic
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Book_Dreams More than 1 year ago
I had this book as a child and loved it. It is almost impossible not to love Ferdinand. I purchased it for my son and he loved it, too. Now my grandson has a copy and needless to say there is another generation that has fallen in love with Ferdinand. It is a great book for young and young at heart.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago