×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Story of King Arthur and His Knights (Classic Reprint)
     

The Story of King Arthur and His Knights (Classic Reprint)

3.8 46
by Howard Pyle
 

See All Formats & Editions

Excerpt from The Story of King Arthur and His Knights

Wherefore it is that I have had such extraordinary pleasure in beholding how those famous knights behaved whenever circumstances called upon them to perform their endeavor.

So in the year of grace one thousand nine hundred and two I began to write this history of King Arthur and his Knights of the Round Table

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Story of King Arthur and His Knights 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 46 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've read some of it - and the other ones - and they are awesome! If you like good literature, that is richly descriptive in subtle nature... I think it is the most enjoyable thing for me to read from of all fantasy I've come across so far. Like I said before: It is Badass... buy it you won't regret it. :J
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book at first made me think it would be boring. Wrong! It was amazing from the first page. I shant not tell you the plot of the book but i will say is that it amazing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a very well written, enjoyable book. Definetly a must read.
SummaCumLaude More than 1 year ago
Was supposed to receive leather bound book but was sent the unattractive hardback.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was amazing all who love adventure should totally read it :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am in love with king author his bravery and his courage and leadership is amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had to read this book for an assinment, but ended up enchanted with the story and talking about it to my friends. I would suggest you give it a try- although you my find some problems with the old english. It is worth it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is awesome even though it is extremely fictional and has to be read through acouple of times to remember every thing.If you like long books and mystical happenings(and nights in shining armour defending their fair ladies)this is the book for you.SO START READING OR YOU WON'T BE FINISHED TILL NEXT WEEK!!!! P.S.Sir Guwaine is my favorite and you will see why in the very last story in the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Better than the original version
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ilike the book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago