×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Story of the Easter Bunny
  • Alternative view 1 of The Story of the Easter Bunny
  • Alternative view 2 of The Story of the Easter Bunny
     

The Story of the Easter Bunny

3.9 22
by Katherine Tegen, Sally Anne Lambert (Illustrator), Sally Anne Lambert (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Everyone knows who the Easter Bunny is. Each year, he comes with a basket of painted eggs and chocolates for children. But not everybody knows where he comes from. On a snow-cold day in a snug little house... So begins the true story of the Easter Bunny!

With gorgeous and peaceful art, this fresh, innovative story describes how one little rabbit

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Story of the Easter Bunny 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My son is three years old and we wanted to introduce him to Easter in a way that would make him excited about the holiday and look forward to it without any difficult language or religious connections. This book has wonderful illustrations and leaves an opening at the end of the book that makes him wonder if the easter bunny has brought him a basket.
dannecgf More than 1 year ago
We loved reading our son this book. He enjoyed it and now understands where the easter bunny comes from.
Sunny1 More than 1 year ago
My grandson enjoyed both the story & the pictures.
Naomi-NY More than 1 year ago
I bought this book as a gift for my son who was very curious about the Easter Bunny and how we learned about him. It was such a success this Easter, that I think we have found a tradition - reading this story every year the night before Easter. Cute book with a sweet story line and several beautiful illustrations. If you have kids, I highly recommend this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of my favorite books to pull up at Easter time. I'm very selective about the edition I read to myself occassionally and to my nieces and nephews, but this is my favorite tale of the Easter Bunny. The illustrations are done very well and it is a heart-warming story. The book doesn't touch upon the religious aspects of Easter, so that may be a deterrent for some shoppers. But if that works for you, then I highly recommend it.
CAM-Teacher More than 1 year ago
This story has cute illustrations and can be narrated by Mom or Dad. My two-and-a-half year old had fun reading it during the time before Easter.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the story, illustrations and quality of the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very cute story!! My sons really enjoy it.
HipKat More than 1 year ago
He was old enough to learn about traditions and this book did it nicely . Even used an older couple(Grandma and Grandpa) as characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is aweosme
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My daughter loves this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi Chocalate Chip!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It cost money it should be free Ioghkdidhduwjdohdgdmkaosndhskpsdndhcjspsnchdbdgbsdtajqobdhcks Djsmdjdkfoamcnslamhsmspamdhdnhdkapkdbhcmspamdbjaosmdjdmnf
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There's no such thing as the Easter Bunny. It is a lie perpetuated by parents who ignore the spiritual side if Easter. Kids books like this ought to be banned. There is also no such thing as Santa Clause. That is also a lie perpetuated by parents who ignore the spiritual meaning of Christmas.