×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Straight Outta Lynwood
     

Straight Outta Lynwood

4.0 10
by "Weird Al" Yankovic
 
Weird Al Yankovic's 13th album of incisive musical commentary is bolstered by a bonus DVD including six animated videos. "Don't Download This Song," which Al made available on the Web, naturally, is accompanied by a video directed and animated by Academy Award nominee Bill Plympton, urging fans to resist the temptation to share files -- "Even Lars Ulrich knows it's

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Straight Outta Lynwood 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
just picked up this dual disc of the album and gave it a full listen. great disc. of parodeys and weird al orginals. love the whole disc. every track gets you laughing essplaley the track i'll sue ya. affter being around for close to 30 years weird al yankovic is still and will allways be the master of music comedy.
Guest More than 1 year ago
OK, I just have to say that thanks to my Dad I've been listening to Weird Al all my life, and the release of this album makes me smile!! :) I watched the White and Nerdy viedo and could only laugh! This is another superb album by a true lyrical genius!! Please keep them coming! My Dad and I will still be here to buy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Grandkids loved it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Al did a wonderful job producing this surround sound album with excellent attention to detail on his parodies and some of his 'catchiest' originals to date! A word of caution to the consumer- dualdiscs may not be compatible with all kinds of cd players. However I enjoyed this album so much I bought three! (one to seal and save for my collection, one to play flawlessly in my home player and one to try to play and scratch up in my car player)
Guest More than 1 year ago
The answer is yes. When i heard this album i was swept off my feet. From 'white and nerdy" to "don't download this song" weird al brings the best of times. At first when i heard it, i thought it was pretty good, but then i realized how wonderful it was. I was very ashamed not to realize at first that it was a work of art. If you don't see the hilarity of this album, i don't think i would want to know you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Purplefish6934qwerty More than 1 year ago
This divine piece of art never ceases to be the most prodigious piece of popular ragtime/bebop to grace the innermost earlobe of everyone in the immediate vicinity. To be in the mere presence of this web page of this cellular diskette sends tremors through my computer and through the clamorous hallways of my minuscule apartment that all rejoice at the mere sound of such a wondrous ascertaining allegiance to alliteration. Futhermore, regardless of because the because is becausing the becausalicious because.

To conclude thusforth review of thine celebration of immediate linguistics, this soft soothing melody will calm your inner beast. Or not.

You're welcome immediate cellular diskette purchasers.

You're welcome.

Or, should I say, salutations, mis amigos?