×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Straight Talk, No Chaser: How to Find, Keep, and Understand a Man
     

Straight Talk, No Chaser: How to Find, Keep, and Understand a Man

3.9 342
by Steve Harvey
 

See All Formats & Editions

In the New York Times bestseller Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man—the basis for the #1 box office smash—Steve Harvey gave millions of women around the globe insight into what men really think about love, intimacy, and commitment. In Straight Talk, No Chaser, he zeroes in on what motivates men and provides tips on how women can use

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Straight Talk, No Chaser 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 339 reviews.
RESA77 More than 1 year ago
PASS THIS BOOK TO YOUR LOVED ONES TO HELP THEM UNDERSTAND!!! THANKS STEVE!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
who knew Steve had all this inside?????? I thought his first book was good but this one is excellent. As I reflected on all my failed relationships, I could see clearly where I went off the track each time. this is a must read for anyone who is still willing to listen, learn and be honest with themselves. loved it !!!!!!
Totianna Hill More than 1 year ago
This book is truly a blessing. It is a must read for all women. Steve is awesome and his willing to "tell it how it is" is an eye opening experience.
BLESSED1MDRR More than 1 year ago
I must say that I thought his first book, At Like A Lady, Think Like A Man was good but this one is even better. Once again, if you're ready for the truth, both of his books are worth getting and reading!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
...then I can't wait to read it. Steve Harvey is the best! In the mean time, I'd also like to suggest "When God Stopped Keeping Score," an intimate look at the power of forgiveness and yet, it's about so much more. I loved every minute of it. Given the chance, it could change your life.
SAMANTHA WRIGHT More than 1 year ago
Steve Harvey did a good job sharing the truth with women. A must read!
mochareader More than 1 year ago
I must say that I was quite disappointed with Mr. Harvey's second book. I loved his first one but this seems preachy and at times arrogant. It seems like he's believing his own hype. I was able to get a few things from the book but overall it was not worth the money. If you want to read this book, borrow it from a friend or get it from your library.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book in two days, great advice that can be used. Very helpful in understanding how men think.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just purchased this and my pages are coming up blank. I am not happy right now
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just when you thought you had him figured out. BAM! Steve comes along and shows you how wrong you were! This is an absolute must read! Learn to negotiate. Life is so simple after you figure out what you and they want! Thank you Steve for "outing" men. You rock man!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have a better understand about man. I ask my guy friends and they just said it was all true. I laugh because they think I'm very wise. They thought I really did understand men. Now I do but still they though I have always understand men. I will say read this book. You will get something out it as well you will see things differently in life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book with lots of insight. Learned a lot of different things that I will be able to apply to my relationships. Highly recommended!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Real info, live and direct. He spoke the truth and it really is good and very useful information. Steve does it AGAIN!! I also recommend another book, The Single Woman's Guide to Loving Herself, another great book. Gets straight to the point and has REAL info too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm about 80% done with the book and while he does make some good points, he just keeps repeating the same stuff over and over. Actually, I think he comes off a bit chauvanistic even. It's entertaining but he should really stick to comedy and not love advice in my opinion.
Princess_T More than 1 year ago
Very good book. Must read for single and committed. I received as a Christmas gift and I think it was a ver good gift. I will re-read this book again.
eva knight More than 1 year ago
This book had some interesting points gleaned from life experiences Steve Harvey had. He uses these experiences to almost 'type cast' men in general. Overall the book was a quick read with the bottom line being if you want a man to behave the way you need him to supply the 'cookie' fequently.'l
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interesting and to the point. Steve keeps it honesty and has an interesting perspective
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As usual, Steve " tells it like it is" to all of us looking for our one and only! Any woman who is single and doesn't read this book should spend 30 days isolated in the desert!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago