×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Street Dreams (Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus Series #15)
     

Street Dreams (Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus Series #15)

4.2 29
by Faye Kellerman
 

See All Formats & Editions

When LAPD Officer Cindy Decker finds a newborn in a restaurant dumpster, the hunt for the baby girl's mother is on. The detective assigned to the case is less than determined, though, so Cindy decides to overstep her bounds and hotdog it as an "unpaid" detective on her own time. Searching in the Hollywood district is a dangerous game of hide and seek. Fortunately

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Street Dreams (Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus Series #15) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Did not hold interest. Did not even finish this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Faye Kellerman and the Decker characters she created has been one of my favorites since the first book I read. This one, however, leaves much to be desired. She jumped aound too much and I lost touch with the thread of the story. I am sorry Ms. Kellerman, this one was a stinker.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ONE OF THE BEST
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pulls up. "Maybe I can beat my record to get my mind off things." He hits the gas and goes off.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ginnyle More than 1 year ago
Really like these stories with the Decker family
nnoniemonie More than 1 year ago
I usually enjoy reading all of Faye Kellerman's books, but this one is a true dud!! I don't think I can even finish it. Goes off in too many, boring directions. Sorry I wasted the money
BCRedhead More than 1 year ago
What I like about the Decker/Lazarus books is that they are all different. I love mysteries written by women and these are exceptionally good.
JKPA More than 1 year ago
A bit different with a new location and some new characters. As always a great read. Still feeling sad for Inspector Lynley.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought that it was a really great book. It had just the right balence of suspence and poatraying Cindy's conplex relationship with her father and her boyfriend Koby.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Complex story and relationships. Enjoyed the read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
What a nice twist, taking a minor caharcter from a previous book and giving them top billing. Very good!
Guest More than 1 year ago
SDs was a pleasant read. It was nice to read how Cindy grew up. The father-daughter relationship was intriguing. I liked the way FK wrote that into the story. I think it speaks a lot for Decker and Cindy. I was definitely entertained. Thanks FK!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've read all of Faye Kellerman's books in this series beginning with the Ritual Bath and just finished Street Dreams. Couldn't put it down! Good, clean, exciting, passionate reading! I keep wondering when it will become either a series and / or movie, and even better, who will play who and most important, when is the next book coming out!
Guest More than 1 year ago
It is always interesting when an author takes a minor character from previous books and gives them the leading role. I think the author succeeds in this case because we can all see a little of ourselves in Cindy. It is good to have LAPD portrayed as caring and sensitive. Being Jewish, I always find it interesting to see how the author weaves that into the tale. I enjoyed this book and await the next.