×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Strength Renovation
     

Strength Renovation

4.2 11
by Nick Palmieri
 
Faith communities sometimes struggle with interpersonal conflict,
turf wars, and division. In the midst of church discord, it is difficult to find the type of love Jesus spoke about.

Strength Renovation offers hope for healing broken relationships.
Seeing each other through the eyes of God, we begin to experience the type of unity described in the book of Acts

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Strength Renovation: Rebuilding Faith Communities 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
DrTomH More than 1 year ago
Dr. Palmieri offers keen insight explaining the "why" of our sense of disconnect, and "how" relationships affected by focusing on strengths, vs. those based on judgmental, blaming attitudes serve the ultimate purpose of needed restoration. Challenging readers to consider their mission, this author leads by example, bringing samples of the wisdom and positivity of heaven directly to earth for us in this thoughtful and inspired book. Short read; long-lasting impact!
OLAgroup More than 1 year ago
I really like Palmieri's emphasis on focusing on the strengths of others rather than their limitations. The concepts are strong and the writing is powerful. The book doesn't take long to read, but the ideas presented will require many thoughtful hours to sort through. This book is about changing yourself and your relationship with others so that together, in community, you can bring "a touch of heaven to earth" You will want to read this book and apply its principles.
PBAMSL More than 1 year ago
This book contains one of the most passionate calls to the concept of the Christian Community of any book that I have read. The book brings out many of the important elements of Christian Life and the Church. It would be an excellent choice to be included in a church library or introduced as an outstanding textbook to be added to a college course on this subject. I highly recommend this book to all that are interested in gaining insight into a Faith Community.
Consultor More than 1 year ago
There are events that occur in one's life which shape and define who they are as a person, how they relate to other people and how they can make positive contributions to their community as they continue their journey through life. Dr. Palmieri shares a major life changing event with the reader and provides us with the kind of insight necessary to live life to its fullest. Read,learn,apply what you've learned and watch how your quality of life improves!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an excellent book! It gives insightful observations of the struggles that face Christian Communities, and helpful practical solutions to bring a positive answer to these challenges. Dr. Palmieri has his heart and mind around these challenges and this book will be so helpful for pastors, leaders and believers who want to experience healthy and growing community. A great read! Practical, insightful, heart felt and inspirational!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Strength Renovation calls upon Christian communities to become healing agents in God's Kingdom. It is a call to STOP. take a deep breath, and spend time in prayer and in the scripture so we can refocus and once again mend and rebuild His church. Dr. Palmieri goes straight to the point through scripture whre the answers to dilemmas are so poignnantly clear...noting we can use the power of the Word to cut through the angst, fear, frustration confusion or anger of the past by taking hold of the Master's teachings and applying them directly to everyday life in small and in large undertakings. This book is a guide a manual, a direct no-nonsence format to encourge peach and reconciliation in our relationships at home, church, the workplace and community. What a blessing this new book is and I look forward to the author's next book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago