×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Stripped Bear [Interracial Shifter Romance]
     

Stripped Bear [Interracial Shifter Romance]

3.6 87
by Tressie Lockwood
 
Previously published.

When Ayana moved into her first home in Charlotte, North Carolina, she thought nothing could be more perfect. The quiet little street was a sharp contrast to where she'd come from, and she loved it. What made her wonder though was when the ladies in the neighborhood speculated on whether Ayana would be competition. The verdict wasn't

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Stripped Bear 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 88 reviews.
Tigress More than 1 year ago
At 185pgs, this wasn't as good as I was expecting it to be. I thought it'd be more seduction instead of, okay, you're both hot, let's bone. Also wasn't thst big a fan of the sex scenes. Never cared for anal and all the sex scenes were DP's. Not a bad thing, but I would have liked it if they each would've had their turn alone with her. It was kind of unfulfilling, definitely could've had more, and was not worth the $4. Its a $.99 story being offered for $4.
Tamara-Nicole More than 1 year ago
I agreed with the reveiwer who called this story boring. It was. And i also hated the herione. She was indecisive and annoying..and she kept repeating herself. The typo errors were bad two especially since names were misused kind of often..this book was annoying and poorly written.
phephesbest28 More than 1 year ago
This bbok I thought was great I loved how the men were so deeply devoted to her. It wasd worth every peeny to me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I didnt connect with any one in the story but it was a nice way to spend the morning.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Judy-Ree More than 1 year ago
I found this book on a Listopia on Goodreads called 'I'll Be Goldilocks! Were Bears and Bear Shifters in Romance'.  Since bears are my all time favorite shifter, I had oodles of fun on this list!  This is one of two books that I found on the list, that I hadn't read, that sounded interesting. I particularly prefer bear shifter books that aren't tied to the the trite Goldilocks story.  The story opens with Ayana, having moved away from her family in New York, to Charlotte, North Carolina and purchasing her own home.  She is an assistant to a web designer and does all her work from home via telecommuting, so she can live anywhere.  Ayana is ready for a new start in a new location, away from the family that can't seem to realize she is no longer the baby of the family.  Ayana is looking forward to her new house in a friendly neighborhood.  She soon meets one of her neighbors, Reece at the grocery store.  While he is flirting with her it comes out that they are neighbors.  Reece basically invites himself to a cookout the next day.  Once she gets home from the store, she meets her other neighbor, Blaine.  Since she is attracted to him as well, she decides to invite him to her BBQ as well. During the BBQ, the men show no jealousy of each other and basically announce to Ayana that they both want to have a relationship with her and are happy to share her.  I wanted to enjoy this book.  I liked the premise and hello, bears!  But I just had a hard time with it.  Things moved very quickly, almost unnaturally so.  There were times when it seemed there were contradictions in events.  Explanations are given for time passing, but the next scene takes place almost immediately following the previous one.  Then there was some confusion with the guys.  It just felt like it could have used a good editor and/or careful reviewer to make sure that these inconsistencies were caught before publishing.  There is some real potential here, but fighting with time line issues and the like just throw you out of a story.  I am giving this 2 stars on Goodreads.  It makes me sad when a book just doesn't live up to your expectations.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I never read a shifter so i didnt know what to expect this was a surprisingly good read ............ wanted more back story for reese and blain but still good...............i would take my time on deciding if i wanted to mate with 2 men/bears also will try a another by thus author
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book. I have read this book and the second book three times. Such a great love story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WOW is right. This book is really hot!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it. Can i find a couple of men like them... Love that the character seems more believable and questions her choice and doesnt become a simpering ninny and do what the guys want. She is head strong and knows what she wants.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago