×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Stripped
     

Stripped

4.3 120
by H.M. Ward
 

See All Formats & Editions

NEW YORK TIMES & USA TODAY BESTSELLER

There are some relationships that destroy your faith in people. They make you jaded and hard, irrevocably changing you forever. I wish I could say that I hate her, I wish I could walk away and never look back, but I can't... I have to save her.

The woman who stole my heart and crushed it in her hand disappeared from my

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

STRIPPED (The Ferro Family) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 120 reviews.
13gpb28 More than 1 year ago
Hate to say it, but I really liked this story. I was not going to be sucked into another book by this author but I had to see where she would go with this Ferro brother. Just as good as Damaged and hopefully it will only be two parts. Loved to see Sean and Avery at the end of the book., P.S. Holly, please end The Arrangement series to show that you respect and appreciate your loyal fans.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
190 pages and then the story ends with no conclusion or obvious stopping point. Enough with the sequels. Write a decent length book. I liked some of her other books but enough is enough.
KellyKolence More than 1 year ago
I'm convinced that somehow anything this woman writes is laced with crack. Loved the characters, the story, twists, the heat and the f*cked up Ferro family. I love the fun way she weaves her other stories in. I'm so addicted to all her characters I just want more.  I actually got depressed after reading it because I need to know what happens to these characters.  Can't wait to see where she takes these stories. I will read anything she writes.  Read the arrangement and damaged series!! It makes Stripped even more enjoyable.  Also read  Trystan Scott and Scandalous series! Worth every penny. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have to agree with most readers. These books just keep on going. The first brother peter story turned into 2 books. I would have read about Sean then I saw there were 9books? I couldn't afford to read. This book about jonathan is good and the way it ends you must read the next. Please do not turn into a multibook series. Style of writing ok.
adse More than 1 year ago
Can't get enough of the Ferro brothers. I've been waiting so long to find out what had gotten the young Jonathan into so much trouble with his mother. As for Sean, I love him more and more as H.M. Ward keeps writing. He's so fascinating...the complexity of this character. Just when you think you've figured him out, we get more. Can't wait to read part 2.
bookgirl80 More than 1 year ago
LOVED LOVED LOVED!!!! I really enjoyed reading Jon and Cassie's story. When I was nearing closer to the end of the book I was torn between not wanting to finish because I was enjoying it so much and wanting to finish because I needed to know what happened. Truly enjoying these Ferro men! Can't wait for the next one!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it!!! Jon's book is hot!!!! They just keeping getting better and better!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have loved all of your books and this one was amazing!! I can not wait for the next one! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great hit from Ms. WARD!!! Looking forward to book two. I know that some fans dont like when tge story doesnt just end with book one. But I actually enjoy it. First,it gives me more of Jon and Cassie and the Ferro family. Everyones different and I enjoy all of Wards books. The Damage books are great, the Arrangement books are my faveeeeeeeee, and now Stripped is another great hit. Yes, the ending leaves you hanging but gives you something to look forward too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
im not reading anymore of her books news flash she dnt care bout her fan or our reviews.. if she did the arrangment books would have been one big book she is money hungrey
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is not worth your time if you are looking for a good romance book. The story line is shaky and the ending is even worse. Save your money. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Shes hooked me in again i dont know what it is about the ferro family but im addicted i do have to agree i would love a good ending for sean as well in the arrangement but love all of hm wards books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is crack on paper! You WILL become addicted. ~Kassie524
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love love loved it!!! Can not wait for #2!!! Love the Ferro brothers!!!
mary8808 More than 1 year ago
I received an ARC from the author for my honest review, so here it is. I love H.M. Ward’s writing style and her stories are perfect. I haven’t read The Arrangement, any of them, yet but they are on my TBR list. Now to tell you what I thought of Stripped. This story is in one word Fantastic. But there are so many more words to describe this, fun, intense and hot, with strippers and sexy Ferro men. These families of men are all hot and intense in their own way. This story is about Jonathan, the youngest of the three brothers and his life is always getting him into trouble. He has a way with the ladies and can’t keep things out of the press. His mother sends him to Mississippi (my home state) for the summer so things will cool down. There he meets Cassie Hale, a virgin and thinks she can hold out for Mr. Perfect to give her V-card too. She doesn't like Jonny because he is way out of her league and does not have his v-card. Way too many girls for his past and she is not giving her v-card to him. The summer ends abruptly for them when something happens and He is sent back home. Forward to present day and Cassie is a stripper at his brother Peter’s bachelor party. Jonathan can’t figure what happened to Cassie for her to end up here. He finds himself hurt and angry but still wants to help her out of her situation, whatever it is. Can they repair the past and help each other. This story will have you from the very first page and keep you there until the end waiting for more. Yes there is a second book but you will love the Ferro family. This story is full of emotions. I love how H.M. Ward pulls these stories together and will leave you laughing and breathless.  I found H.M. Ward through Damaged and fell in love with her writing and am hooked to read everything she writes. Thanks for the chance to read a great story and I LOVED it. I love the Ferro brothers and you will not be disappointed when you read this one. Great job H.M. Ward, not patiently waiting for the next book but will be worth the wait
EMAReads More than 1 year ago
I was given an ARC by the author in exchange for an honest review. I love the Ferro brothers. Before Damaged 2 I don't remember too much about Jonny. He came off as a bit of a indulged brat. But oh to dismiss him like that would be wrong. This book is about his secrets including the one that got away/he pushed away. He and Cassie have an incredible summer, filled with time together and getting to know each other. Doesn't sound too exciting eh? Well this is a different kind of relationship than Jonny has ever experienced. Sex is completely off the table. And even when given the chance he doesn't take it, instead allowing Cassie to see the real him-tender heart and all. Then a mistake tears them apart. Cassie continues on a path that tries to destroy her. And Jonny,well he tries to continue to live down to his families very low expectations of him. We get all of the amazing men from Ward's books-even a peek at Jonathan Grey and his sad art. Of course Jonny would be drawn to it. This book has it all-a tender love story, broken hearts, a second chance, suspense and all of the drama that we come to expect from Ward. And a cliffhanger-holy crap I kept turning the page looking for what happened next!
bonjovi01 More than 1 year ago
I received this book as an Arc from this wonderful author! I considered myself lucky to be chosen to read it! This story is that of Jonathan Ferro and Cassie Hale, the book introduces you to their story from the beginning and takes you through present day. Their story is sad, romantic, happy and frustrating! But what relationship isn't. This book drew me in from the beginning making me want to read more. At times I was actually yelling at my e-reader! I found myself throughout the book pulling for Jon and Cassie. I loved the fact that HM Ward intertwines parties from her other books - Damaged and Damaged 2- if you haven't read Peter's story - you should you will not be disappointed! Warning - this book ends with a cliff hanger which means another book for which I can not wait to come out so I can continue to read their story! Thank you H M Ward to another amazing story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Totally engrossed from the first page. All of the Ferro books are HOT! I only wish that they were longer as I can't afford to buy them all
DebiDG More than 1 year ago
Awesome awesome awesome!  I Love Jon.  After falling in love with Peter and Sean, it was so amazing to read Jonathon's story and how his presence effects the rest of the Ferror brothers.  I was so happy to see Trystan in this book as well as the other characters from this mini dynasty!  I need more of the Ferror brothers. HM WARD you are so creative, keep them coming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Smcfarland13 More than 1 year ago
We get to meet Jon Ferro, the youngest Ferro in this book along with his love interest Cassie. There is some shenanigans from the Ferro matriarch that causes a rift between the two and they find each other again when Cassie is a stripper. All brothers come together in this book. Another great work by H.M. Ward
Megz_0711 More than 1 year ago
I received this as an ARC for an honest review.  I LOVE LOVE LOVE H.M. Ward. I love her characters and her writing style and the way she just sucks you into the story to the point that you can’t put the book down and then before you know it you’re left with a cliff hanger till the next book.  So I’m pretty sure that Jonathan Ferro is my favorite of the brothers. I mean I have my love/hate relationship with Sean and Peter’s……Peter, but ahhhh I just melted for Jonathan. You have the outer fake layer that he shows everyone playing up to the reputation that everyone thinks. But, when you pull back the layers (if you’re lucky enough to) there’s so much more to him and I think that is one of biggest reasons I love him.  I love the relationship between Cassie and Jonathan from the start. I’m always a sucker for the hate on love on anger on funny on hate relationships. The book starts out in the present lives with Cassie being a stripper and Jonathan hire her for a bachelor party for his brother. However, it quickly goes back 3 years to when Cassie and Jonathan first met. It’s when Jonathan starts to get to know Cassie that I completely and utterly fall in love with him. See Cassie is a virgin (which for Jonathan is completely unheard of) and she has a romantic idea of saving herself for her husband. But what is even more than that, she’s never been kissed; she wants her husband to have her first kiss too. And Jonathan asks before he takes it from her and even though she says no he backs off. He doesn’t want to push that line with her and there just aren’t even enough words to describe the emotion that Jonathan’s sweetness makes me feel.  However, nothing lasts forever and there’s a pretty big plot twist at the end of the summer and Jonathan and Cassie go their separate ways. It isn’t until the night of the bachelor party that they even meet again and Jonathan’s reaction to everything is pure awesomeness. And then we find out why Cassie is stripping and OMG I can’t wait to see more of that story. And then things are just progressing along and ohhh….no more pages. I was a little upset at that. I neeeeed the next book in this series, because I have so many unresolved questions.  Ohhhh and I should mention how much I love H.M. Ward because she threw so many characters from her different books into this book. Of course Trystan Scott was in this one, and I’m not sure how I feel about him….I have a lot of unanswered questions there. Sean and Peter Ferro were in this one as well as Sydney and Avery. And the “mentionish” of Jonathan Gray and his paintings. This book brought so many things together for me I was all sorts of giddy.  But this book is amazing and wonderful and sad and happy and funny that it is a wonderful read. I can’t wait for the next one and this is a definite read. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I received the ARC of this book, and I simply loved it! Stripped is the story of Jonathan Ferro, the youngest of this family. With a charming humor that his brother hadn't shown before, Jon is the heir of the family. The book gives you a walk to the past of Jon when he met Cassie, and the moment when things get complicated. This is a story you'll love to read. Can't wait to read the next book of this series, as always a great endearing story by H.M. Ward.  Ms. CarolinaS
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You will fall in love with this series cant wait for next book hopefully coming out soon
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
very good
readalotsMK More than 1 year ago
great book loved it lots but am sick of waiting for next book it has taken to long if not published by end of year wont be buying another from author. giving up forget what story was about in first place.