×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Stupid and Contagious
     

Stupid and Contagious

4.6 145
by Caprice Crane
 

See All Formats & Editions

In this hilarious, romantic comedy, two twenty-something neighbors embark on a zany mission to meet the founder of Starbucks, and in doing so, find each other.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Stupid and Contagious 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 142 reviews.
risuena More than 1 year ago
It had its funny moments, but I wasn't laughing my head off. The style of the book was what I liked the best. The alternating view points and inner monolongues were great, interesting, and different. But the story itself was not that romantic, not that hilarious, nor not that thrilling.
Taberculosis More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! It had me laughing out loud and cracking up the whole time. I loved the characters and their thoughts.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If stupid and contagious is this book's master thesis, then trite, banal, and cliched are the likely descriptors. How many times have we seen (and be forced to see) these types of characters? A standard trope of pretentious, soul-dead manhattan socialite wannabes cut from the same cardboard that made Carrie Bradshaw a feminist icon (and an icon for reasons closer to the idea of empowerment than actual brevity). Those kinds of qualities can work well in a drama, as exampled in Neil Labute's film, 'Your Friends and Neighbors,' but given its burnt out retread in quirky chick-lit, any attempt by the less skilled normally adds up to riding on treacherous ground. Stupid and contagious tries WAY too hard to be funny, and in the process only serves to stoke the reader's awareness of it, thereby irritating us with how little it knows how to get laughs. In addition, the dripping references to pop culture will undoubtedly doom it to a dated existence within ten year's time--you get the feeling it was a novel written specifically for the latest MTV slave generation and it's avid holdovers from the 90's. You know, people influenced by bud lite commericials and tampax ads.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read this book more times than I can count and it still cracks me up.  The characters are deliciously entertaining and feel fresh amongst the current sea of damaged tycoons and their attractive employees.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
babsped More than 1 year ago
This book had some funny moments and it was cute. There were some great references to pop culture and music. Not a book that I will remember nor are the characters that memorable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is honestly one of the best books I've ever read. And I've read a lot of books. It's funny, charming, sarcastic, and an all around good read. Trust me when I say you will not regret buying/reading this book.
Awesome514 More than 1 year ago
I picked this up because I liked the title, but I couldn't have anticipated that I would find a new favorite! Unique, imaginative, quirky, and hilarious.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had a blast reading about the craziness this two kept getting into! I have told all my friends to check this out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago