×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Submissive
     

Submissive

4.0 28
by Anya Howard
 

See All Formats & Editions

Take Me. . .

Gillian has answered her calling as a Disciple. Student and Submissive, she desires only to satisfy masters and mistresses alike--and in doing so, taps into her own deepest fantasies. She longs to forget the life of frustrated yearning she left behind . . . and when a powerful new lover makes her part of his harem, the new

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Submissive 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
virginia_oaks More than 1 year ago
Bruce Wolff is certain that his inhibition has lost him the only chance he'll ever have to claim the woman he desires, Gillian Nordstrom. But fear that Bruce would rebuff her sexual proclivities had been Gillian's reason for leaving. In her attempt to forget him Gillian vows to be a submissive in a seductive world far from Earth. In this realm where the adult inhabitants live out their submissive and dominant fantasies Gillian's hosts soon bring Bruce to be her Master. Under his loving punishments Gillian learns what it means to be a complete love slave. But the couple's second chance at love will be tested when a handsome Dhjinn decides to have Gillian as his very own. I generally don't go for an orgy of kink in my romances -and this one has it in aces- but I found the story so good I couldn't put it down. The characters of Bruce and Gillian were both strongly written and their relationship compelling. The side characters were well-fleshed out, and despite my initial misgivings the author's sophisticated style of writing gave a romantic appeal to the lush submission and spanking themes. I think readers of BDSM romance will find Submissive a very satisfying read!
misty84 More than 1 year ago
I loved this novel! Gillian and Bruce's tale is erotic and satisfyingly romantic. I also was intrigued by the author's rich and sensuous style of writing. A sure-fire winner for bondage and discipline fans!
salemLA More than 1 year ago
I loved reading this book! You just can not help but fall in love with the characters.
dragonsbloodwine More than 1 year ago
This erotic romance is adult fantasy at it's hottest. With memorable characters, sensuous language and sizzling sexploits this novel is a must-read for fans of bondage & discipline!
brigitotoole More than 1 year ago
This is one steaming hot Romance! Gillian and Bruce are very normal people who find themselves in a hedonist world where they pursue their deepest held fantasies and yet can only be fulfilled by acknowledging they are meant to be together. Their happiness is watched over by sensuous angels and envied by a very alpha genie. Along for the ride are several amusing and exotic characters. Submissive charmed me and I can't wait to read more of this author's books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this was a really good "submissive" read. The story read very well and the erotica was hot and intense, which leads to some interesting reading, to say the least.
paula_davis More than 1 year ago
I became interested in this author's earthy writing after reading one of her stories in an anthology from the same publisher. This novel is even better than that story. The sensual tension between Bruce and Gillian is acute and the romantic development well-played. I also enjoyed the kinky cast of characters they met during their story, especially the dominant Dhjin. I'd recommend this one to any reader who likes their romances passionate and their kink drenching hot.
mindflavor More than 1 year ago
I fell in love with Gillian and Bruce's story! They are such realistic characters and the Bondage parts of the fantasy very tastefully done. This is a novel I'd definitely suggest to my friends who like intelligent erotica.
Serpent_Max More than 1 year ago
Submissive by Anya Howard is the story of a submissive woman who realizes her most arousing fantasies come true with the man she loves. Set in a world of unearthly delights, this novel follows Gillian's sexual awakenings and training as she serves as a disciple of pleasure. Gillian's fantasies are completely fulfilled when she must serve Bruce, the man she'd loved during her years on earth. While Bruce works to mold Gillian into his perfect love slave a jealous Dhjinn kidnaps Gillian. In the world where the Dhjinn is ruler Gillian's only defense against his advances is her loyalty to Bruce. While the Dhjinn sets his goal to make Gillian submissive to his will, Bruce struggles to find a way into his rival's lair. I enjoyed Submissive very much. The fantasy discipline sequences were scorching and the relationship between Gillian and Bruce romantic and highly sensuous. I will look forward to reading more by this talented author!
harstan More than 1 year ago
Gillian Nordstram has agreed to become a pleasure giving submissive Disciple. She leaves behind her lover Bruce Wolff to receive training at Nemi in the art of sexual submission. ------------- Sethlucius visits Bruce and offers him the job of a lifetime involving his Gilliam. Bruce initially assumes that Gillian's fantasies have entered his mind, but agrees anyway. As she fears but submits to winged beasts, he follows her with plans to be her only dominant.-------------- This is an interesting erotic fantasy that star two intriguing lead human characters and a horde of paranormals. The sex scenes run the gamut and are very vivid while Gillian and Bruce are fully developed especially his initial self pity and her fears. However, the plot never fully seems developed so that this alternate reality never comes across except in the BDSM scenes. Still fans who relish something way different in their erotica will appreciate the sexcapades of Gillian and Bruce in another realm.---------- Harriet Klausner
Anonymous 3 months ago
He hugs back tightly. "Heya."
Anonymous 3 months ago
He hugged the taller man tightly. "Adrian!" He smiled at him.
cupcakelady More than 1 year ago
This novel is very sensual and one of the few BDSM romances that satisfied from the first page to the end. The couple, Gillian and Bruce, really come across as caring for one another. Readers that like romance with their kink should not be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She stuck her tongue deep in her pu<_>ssy, licking up all her juices. "You taste so good" she moaned, massaging her boobs.
shadow24 More than 1 year ago
HOT HOT
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a hot erotic novel that will fuel your fantasies if you are into BDSM stories. Totally steamy. Only complaint is that it's like 2 books in one with the second part (in the home of the Djinn) not being as developed as the first (in the land of the Nemi).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gillian and Bruce are one of the hottest couples in print and I was pumped by the vivid fantasy and Gillian's sexy adventures! This one's sure to satisfy readers of romance with bdsm themes.