×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Summer Fletcher Greel Loved Me
     

The Summer Fletcher Greel Loved Me

4.4 11
by Suzanne Kingsbury, Evie Lovett (Photographer), Benjamin Alexander Huseby (Photographer), Michael Ian Kaye (Designed by), Kyoko Watanabe (Designed by)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Deserted by her mother and raised by her whiskey-drinking, gun-shooting father, Haley Ellyson hides two explosive secrets that both empower her and threaten to undermine everything she cherishes. Having already broken the heart of every boy in Houser Banks, Mississippi, Haley is engaged in a dangerous flirtation with her father's best friend when Fletcher Greel,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Summer Fletcher Greel Loved Me 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was amazing! I couldn't put it down, the very first sentance grabs your attention and demands that you keep reading. So realistic and raw, it really pulls your emotions in and is really unique how Kingsbury wrote it in two different perspectives in the first person.
Overall, it is my favorite book, and always will be - everybody should read this book! Every chapter gets better as you go, when I was reading it I actaully tried to slow myself down because I didn't want the book to end!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is great. I am not one for love stories but i fricken LOVED this book. Its realistic with great descriptive chapters, fantastic characters and an all around heart touching story. I finished it in 3 days because i could not put it down. It will always be my favorite book, for sure.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is magnificent. As you'r reading it you fall in love with the characters and it was excellently written. I could this book a thousand times and never get bored. The characters are all great. I loved the way how Riley loved Crystal and how Fletcher loved Haley. It was amazing.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is my favorite book. I've lost count to how many times I've read it, but being sixteen just like Haley, and living in a place like Haley does, and experiencing MANY of the same things as she, I find this book to be an incredibly accurate and riveting look into the soul of a Southern teenage girl. If you ever want to understand what it is like to be young and in love in this type of community, this is the book to read. I even made one of my guy friends read it when he told me he knew exactly how I feel about things... He now says he'll never, ever say that again. Great book!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful book full of raw emotion. Once I started reading it, the pages just started to fly by. Best book I've ever read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book in one day. It's very emotional, sensual and intriguing. The characters are rich with life and as you read you can feel the atmosphere (humidity and all) as if you were there.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The characters in Kingsbury's book become so real for the reader. I couldn't put this novel down once I'd started reading. Highly recommend.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful book...we've all known and admired people like Fletcher & Haley, and wanted to be in love like Riley & Crystal. This novel brought back deeply buried memories of my own teenage years, and the dreams and actions of my youth that had long been forgotten. Highly recommend. It would an exceptionally good book club choice.