×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Summer to Remember (Bedwyn Saga Series)
     

A Summer to Remember (Bedwyn Saga Series)

4.1 51
by Mary Balogh
 

See All Formats & Editions

“Matchless storyteller”(Romantic Times) Mary Balogh weaves a tantalizing web of wit and seduction in her new novel—an irresistible tale of two unlikely lovers and one unforgettable summer.

Kit Butler is cool, dangerous, one of London’s mostinfamous bachelors—marriage is the last thing on his mind. But Kit’s family has other

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Summer to Remember (Bedwyn Family Series) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 51 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best romance novels I've ever read (and I have read many). Besides intelligent writing and dialog, a well thought plot and a good pace, and some of the best character development in this genre, there is a real sense of the love that grows between Kit and Lauren- it seems like it could exist in the real world, not just on the page. Well done Mary Balogh! Can't wait to read more about these characters in the upcoming 'Simply' series.
Reid20 More than 1 year ago
This was a delightful story. The characters were cute. I loved to watch the characters evolve and help each other become happier. I have read a lot of stories lately that were full of passion. This story was more of a sweet love story instead of a passionate one. The characters support one another and are friends first. I liked it. Passionate romance is always fun and sexy, but I like the variety and the sweetness of this story.
KBT More than 1 year ago
Mary Balogh writes with such tenderness and underlying joy and it is a pleasure to read her love stories. I adored this story about the coming of age for Lauren and Kit. While so many romance authors tend to over do "tormented love", Mary seems to know just when to tie it up and provide some unexpected scenes. A Summer to Remember riveted me to every page in one sitting and I cry very rarely but this story has more of it's share of heartwarming scenes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The perfect start to the Simply series! I read this series years ago and I am just as much in love now as I was then! I'm glad to finally have them all in eReader format! Now I can reread them all the time!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
one of the first book I read of hers fantastic auther
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This novel is one of the author's best. The writing is wonderful and the plot and characters are truly memorable. This romance is one of the first books I read by the author, and it started me on a journey I cherish.  If it's Balogh, I am buying it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this was a wonderful story. The character development is true to life, as if they truly exist. The respect and passion that develops is well done. A tender love story that takes its time in developing. I find Mary Balogh has the right combination of passion, love, and sensuality.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago