×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Summer's Path (Expanded Edition)
     

Summer's Path (Expanded Edition)

4.6 13
by Scott Blum
 

See All Formats & Editions

The #1 best-selling e-book is now available as an expanded-edition hardcover. Now with two additional chapters, this first printed edition of Summer’s Path presents the remarkable story of Don Newport, an engineer who comes face-to-face with his personal destiny under extraordinary circumstances. After losing his job and his health insurance, Don

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Summer's Path (Expanded Edition) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I dont normally read fiction. I read this in a few hours. I simply loved it and it stirred some familiar knowledge in me that woke me up. I am excited to begin reading the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am on a continuing quest for higher awareness, reading & listening to books that will expand my understanding of the world & my place in it, and help me "get in the gap." This book fit right in & got me thinking even more about buried feelings & their role in disease. It's not a novel in the classic sense, so it was lacking in character development & plot, but it was well worth reading for MY purposes. I'm not sure it's for everybody, but I sure enjoyed it, and I went right on to Waiting for Autumn, where the story continues.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A great read. Highly entertaining with morsels for thought and self discovery!
shadowlady More than 1 year ago
Realitively speaking this book reminded me that even though the universe does support your heart it doesn't allow you to by pass the work necessary for your growth.The best way to move toward your priorities is to discard what no longer serves you. To reach for something greater you must let go of what is right in front of you what you are comfortable with. Wether you are a man or a woman whan faced with a terminal illness there seems to be a sense of urgency to find out who you are and what you are about in the world. Seems like Don wanted to get to soul level thinking, feeling. The key is to strive to understand, realizing that you are no more no less important than those around you. Don came to realize that the only way to higher ground, so to speak is compromise. Don sacrificed a lot, but the end result was learning not to assume anything. Some how some way you will get to where you need to go in life and in death.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book on a plane from Detroit to Miami. When I arrived, I finished it and then read and finished "Waiting for Autumn" before my return to Detroit. They both took me on a spiritual journey that I could not take myself on without help. Scott Blum is very insightful and has a knack for painting a story without too much paint, leaving the reader to fill in the colors. I recommend reading these books in this order.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BJoanie More than 1 year ago
An enjoyable read from the first page to the last. Leaves you wanting more and fortunately Autumn's Path gives you just that, more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago