×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Summon the Keeper: The Keeper's Chronicles #1
     

Summon the Keeper: The Keeper's Chronicles #1

4.8 19
by Tanya Huff
 

See All Formats & Editions

Being one of the Earth's protectors is never easy, but when Claire the Keeper and Austin the cat find themselves in charge of the Elysian Fields Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast, all Hell breaks loose in the form of a gateway residing in the basement! Do not miss the latest from one of the top writers in the fantasy genre!
  • Compares to best-selling fantasy

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Summon the Keeper: The Keeper's Chronicles #1 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
PatH More than 1 year ago
This was the start of an amazing series that I have read and reread. It it pure fun! And Tanya Huff knows how to spin a story with intelligence and wit. I have read and read this so many time I have lost count. Everyone needs an Austin, and every woman could use a Dean around the house.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A fun light read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Staragon More than 1 year ago
Haven't had this much fun reading a book for a long time. It was funny with unexpected turns that keep you laughing. The talking cat adds a great flavor to this book that cat lovers everywhere will love. I'm almost done reading the next in the series and can't wait for whats next
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this book. I didn't think I would like it at all. But the second I started reading it, I couldn't put it down. I think if my cat could talk, he would be just like Austin. It's to bad there's only 2 other books. The author should have made more books in the Keepers series.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Yes! I am a HUGE fan of Austin the talking cat! I will read any book with him in it! And besides that, what's not to like about a B&B with a hole to hell in the basement? If you like laughing until pass out, by all means, read this book!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
My mom picked this book out for me. I didn't think I would like it. But once I started reading it, it called to me night after night until there were no more pages left to read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was very enjoyable. I really liked the story and the characters. I, too, keep looking at my cats, wondering if they can talk as well! I had a hard time putting this book down, and am glad that a sequel has come out. I recommend this to anyone who enjoys a fun book with talking cats or science fiction.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This cute story was so engaging I didn't want to stop reading until the very last page. I adore stories with talking cats and the cat in this book was absolutely hilarious! I kept eying my beautiful cat and wondering if she was just too smart to actually talk out loud! Crazy...sure! I will definitely be searching out more books from Tanya Huff. Witty and imaginative, just the ticket for a lazy, hot summer afternoon.