×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Survive the Unthinkable: A Total Guide to Women's Self-Protection
     

Survive the Unthinkable: A Total Guide to Women's Self-Protection

5.0 9
by Tim Larkin
 

See All Formats & Editions

Approximately 1.9 million women are physically assaulted annually in the United States alone. In Survive the Unthinkable, Tim Larkin empowers women to understand that surviving a potential attack isn't about being physically bigger, faster, or stronger; it's about knowing how to self-protect, not self-defend.

Survive the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Survive the Unthinkable: A Total Guide to Women's Self-Protection 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Rugby1911 More than 1 year ago
Tim Larkin goes against conventional teaching to show how women can fight and win against a larger, stronger, faster attacker. This is not about typical "self-defense," like blocking punches. This is about cultivating the mindset and the simple skills to shut down an attacker. Larkin talks about tapping into women's natural intuition to recognize and avoid potential dangers. But when violence begins, he gives women the tools they need to win. Highly recommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
From the moment I picked up this book, I could not put it down. It was interesting, packed with tips on how to defend self, and a bit horrifying in a way- just by looking at statistics and reading about instances. Tim Larkin clearly understands the state of society and the problem of predators, especially when it comes to women. He knows how to speak to us women where we, as nurturers, can be empowered to protect ourselves and our loved ones without having to comprowho we are in our core. Thank you for writing this book because all the common advice we were getting from "experts" just wasn't cutting it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great Book. It is extremely helpful.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Takes the most powerful tools of a predator and puts them in your hands. And proves that using these tools doesn't make you a bad person.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm most impressed by this book for several reasons: 1.) Previously, I was unaware of the extent and severity of the problem of assaults on women, 2.) Tim Larkin has developed a means that women can use to repel an attack, regardless of the woman's size or physical fitness (goes for men, too), and 3.) the training is easy to understand and apply (although, repeated practice will make one more effective).   I've been so impressed with this book and its associated training that I've purchased many of these books and gave them away to woman I know and women who these women know.  I know of mothers who are giving this book to their daughters so that they will not become victims.  I couldn't rated this book any higher.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tim Larkin's new book is essential for all women who want to survive a violent, asocial encounter with a sociopath. No matter a woman's size or strength, Tim lets her know that she CAN destroy a bigger, faster, stronger attacker by identifying targets and crushing them. To some, violence is distatesful and something to be avoided at all costs. But when your life is right on that thin red line, what Tim teaches is the ONLY thing that will cause you to walk away. I've given this book to my wife, and will be ordering more for other women I know. Great job, Tim!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tim has spent three years creating the most insightful and valuable book on self defense for women that could have been written. As a veteran of his physical training I realize that further instruction is invaluable, but the philosophy and information imparted are most important. I have given 35 women copies of this book and all have been appreciative.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book helped me tremendously! It includes no-nonsense information about predators and skills that I hopefully never have to use. As a concealed carry permit holder, I now feel confident and able to protect myself even when I don't have my handgun accessible. Thank you Tim Larkin and your team!!