×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Swan Songs
     

Swan Songs

4.9 70
by Hollywood Undead
 

See All Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Swan Songs 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 70 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
XxBeckerzxX More than 1 year ago
AMAZING!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was hooked to Hollywood Undead when I first heard Knife Called Lust. I believe the songs on Swan Songs sound even greater. I listen to this cd everyday and never get tired of their music. They're just simply amazing!
Thetrick More than 1 year ago
This band has already had a very interesting history...relatively popular in the hollywood/california area, once they were picked for a cd myspace was putting out, they sky rocketed, and thus Swan Songs was born. Onto the actual cd...The cd contains a few of their older songs, including No. 5, and Black Dahlia, a newer song, sell your soul, as well as a few completely new with the cd. The cd quality has about the same feel as their myspace songs, whether this was on purpose, or an accident, it still brings the whole cd together very well. They have many different attitudes during the cd, some lyrics full of spite and hatred, others joking around...well, okay, a lot of the CD is them joking about things. Still, this band has a very original take on the whole emo/rap situation, and very original lyrics, I mean, when have you ever heard a band say "Come on girl smoke my bowl like a marlboro"?
Guest More than 1 year ago
i love this album ive been waiting forever hollywood undead is the best band EVER
Guest More than 1 year ago
After waiting three years for a full length cd and/ or a tour to come it is finally happening. Swan Songs is an amazing cd. Its full of fun music and heartfelt music. This cd has helped me through my toughest moments. When I wanted to cry, when I wanted to laugh and when I wanted to Kick some a$$.
Sorda More than 1 year ago
I mean if Hollywood Undead is a band you know about reading a review on them is pointless but for those who are new listeners I hope this helps. For me i couldn't wait for this album something that was long overdue! I've been a HU fan for two years. Their music is honest and has meaning. Some songs are just fun and some you can emotionally connect with. There sound is something unheard of a mixture of rock and hip hop. For me lyrics mean a lot I like hearing meaning to a song not just a beat with senseless meaning. This band is absolutely great. If you're not a HU fan yet you will be after you listen to them. A lot of people only know two maybe three of their songs. This band brings great beat and meaningful lyrics to the table something hard to find. So for those people who don't know whether or not HU is for them its about you if you like rock and hip hop this is the music for you. I can promise you won't find anyone out there like HU. HU is a great band and they're great to their fans what more caould you ask for. I hope this review helped. HU for life.
KAROLE More than 1 year ago
best ALBUM out there BUY IT NOW!!!
cLaAaNdEsTiNe More than 1 year ago
Hollywood Undead makes some great music, and this CD proves it. I definitely recommend buying/downloading Swan Songs immediately! Amazing music!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've been waiting three unbelievably long years for the boys to release their debut album. I've stuck with them. Supporting them. Rocking the HU gear, joining the Undead Army and even promoting them around my city. And I am so impressed with what they have done. This is definitely an album people, mostly teenagers and young adults can connect with. It's amazing and soooo worth the three year wait.
TacoManSteve More than 1 year ago
Its Hollywood Undead,Just Simply Amazing! from Lyrics to Beats to Riffs This Is The Best CD I've Purchased In My Lifetime!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm so stoked that Hollywood Undead finally released a full length. It's a really, really good album. I highly recommend buying it.
Sifaduis More than 1 year ago
Cool ass Album
Guest More than 1 year ago
i bought this album as soon as possible. hollywood undead make some of the best music i have ever heard. there's no other group out there like them. and none of their songs sound the same, which is a common thing you find with most bands these days. i highly recommend buying this album. HU4L!
MaeMae14 More than 1 year ago
This cd is just amazing. I love it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This album is amazing! I recommend everyone to buy it. All the songs are truly unique.
midgetdragon7x More than 1 year ago
Favorite album of the year. Two thumbs up for Originality and Voice. UH4L
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
its one aof the best
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the most original act in years and their debut is nothing short of a masterpiece. fun from the get go and written superbly to cater to the tasts of the fun life loving party animal!
Guest More than 1 year ago
That's all I can say about this cd. It leaves me speechless. The growth, the raw power, the humor, the clever lyrics, everything about it is amazing. I am not disappointed with one song. Ever since I bought this cd I have listened to it nonstop, THAT is how good it is.
JIrony More than 1 year ago
Hollywood undead's Swan songs is one of the best albums I have bought in a very long time. I have been a fan of hollywood undead for a while now back when sell my soul first came out so I was stoked when this album was released. The songs on this album range from party songs like 'everywhere I go' to songs about breakup and heart ache like 'my black dahlia'. The album covers everything and really gives a voice to the youth of the world. This is most def. a must buy.
UndeadXCris More than 1 year ago
Hollywood Undead's debut album is something you will either love or hate. If you like good dance music, don't mind the vulgar language and so on, then you'll love this without a doubt. If you're rather up tight about your lyrics, then don't listen to it (or at least listen to the clean tracks). Personally, this is one of my favorite albums of all time. So at least listen to it if you don't mind the humor or language!