×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Sweet Addiction (Sweet Series #6)
     

Sweet Addiction (Sweet Series #6)

3.5 187
by Maya Banks
 

See All Formats & Editions

FROM NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE BREATHLESS TRILOGY MAYA BANKS

He awakened a need within her.

Cole is successful beyond his dreams. He can have any woman he wants, but there’s only one he can’t stop thinking about: his childhood sweetheart, Renita. He’s never forgotten his first taste of innocent love and the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Sweet Addiction 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 187 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Didn't really enjoy Cole's story. The first 1/3 of the book was about Ren and Lucas and you could feel the connection they have together. By the time it got to Cole and Ren the relationship felt forced. While Ren was with Cole all she wanted to do was please Lucas and was always thinking about Lucas. It was like Cole was an after thought or a back up plan. By the end it felt like Cole was the third wheel on a two wheel cart and he was begging for left overs. I really didn't think Ren was worth all the trouble anyway. Half the time she really didn't care who was touching her just as long as she was having sex and someone was there to take care of her. Sometimes you felt the connection between the characters and sometimes it was nothing but the sex. The first few pages had Cole wanting a relationship like Damon has with Serena and I guess that was the kind of story I was expecting, but he ended up being more like Micah instead. At times he (and Lucas) were almost cruel and demeaning to Ren, but of course she loves it so who am I to say. There really wan't any fun in this book either. There was no lighter side to it. Ms. Banks could have added a lighter moment with everone at the hospital to help Damon deal with Serena giving birth but instead it was mostly about control, dominance, possession and sex. In all it wasn't a bad book, not one I'd bother to read through again. It seemed more Lucas and Ren's story and Cole was invited to visit. From the beginning to the end Cole seemed like two different people. He would promise one thing and by the end do something different. I almost wish Ms. Banks would stop trying to write so many books at one time. I would rather have one well written and thought out story than five that are nothing special.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've enjoyed every book in this series, until this one. Banks has attempted a triad relationship to develop, where the characters never came together, until it was expressed in the epilogue. I never bought, and don't much care for the leading lady, Ren. I love, love stories, and this felt more like ownership and possession. I wish I hadn't bothered and stopped at Michah's story.
liza64IL More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this book from Maya Banks. She is a wonderful writer and I have every book from this series and this is one of my absolute favorites. It is HOT HOT HOT!!! I can not say enough I love how she brings characters from her other books into her new ones. This is a would highly recommend this book to anyone who loves Maya Banks books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was so dissapointed, this was supposed to be Cole's story. I felt like it was more about Ren and Lucas. I really didn't like Ren at all. I didn't feel like she really knew if she loved anyone (she just wanted to be taken care of and it didn't matter by who) and that it was just about the sex for her. At the end I wanted to slap Cole and tell him he deserved better than what he was getting. The sex was hot so if that's what you are looking for you'll enjoy this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
didn't like Cole's Story. AT ALL. The relationship between Cole and Ren seemed far-fetched. The idea of Ren with both Dominant men was too much to be believable in relation to the character Banks set up in the previous books... wish it had turned out differently.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't often write reviews, but I almost didn't read this book because of the bad reviews and wanted to help others. The first part of the book is about Ren and Lucas to give us an understanding of their relationship. This is a good book - I liked Cole from past reading. Maya didnt get it wrong. It's different because Cole isn't part of the inner circle yet, but if you like the series you shouldn't be disappointed.
mamareadromance More than 1 year ago
I'm a huge fan of this series, as well as all of Maya's books but this one...left me frustrated and wanting to strangle the characters. Ren would have been a better character if she could have just let go of Lucas, or even Cole. He deserved better, and the relationship to me felt forced. I love the Colter series so I have no problem with the multiple partner aspect, but only when there is love and a mutual understanding involved...but with Ren the guys had to sacrifice so much of themselves, and they are supposed to be the dominant ones. I just wish this story had had a clean break at the end from Lucas, he would have been a better character for it. Ren and Lucas are great together, Ren and Cole are pretty good as well, they have their moments but they make it work...Ren, Lucas and Cole....it just doesnt work. I dont regret reading this story, I just dont think I'll read it again like I have with the other books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beautifully written! The Sweet series never fails to deliver and Cole's story will NOT disappoint you! Wonderfully done Maya Banks.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a bummer of an ending for Cole. Oh, Maya Banks, what were you thinking?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't understand why this book is getting so much negativity. Personally, I loved it! It had a good twist. Some people need to learn that you can't help who you love. I think the author did a wonderful job sharing Cole's story. Ren is one lucky woman!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Look These Books Are Not Shakespeare Or Jane Austen, These Kind Of Books Are Just A Good Naughty Easy Read.
PHOENIX1972 More than 1 year ago
STUPID. JUST PLAIN STUPID. I'm very disappointed because this author has several books that I enjooyed. This was just not one of them. Definitely not worth the $10 cost.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Even my husbandcread this book.......who new a guy could get MENTALLY hard??? I have no idea how that works thats just what he told me lol but yeah i liked it sort of i had to stop reading it because my EVIL husband stole it for his own weird needs???
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not a big fan of this book. Characters and situations felt forced, and Ren in a way seemed to be spoiled, materialistic, and not very likeable. As a result, the notion that two guys who didn't know each other would form a triad with her semed unbelievable, frankly. Some of the scene descriptions were good, but overall it felt flat to me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY WORST BOOK I HAVE EVER READ BAD STORY LINE BAD EVERYTHING NOT WORTH YOUR TIME
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have to say that I would have liked the sweet series but after reading the first one I couldn't read the rest of them even though I had already purchased them. This kind of thing just creeps me out, I believe I will stick with m/f relatonships with no sharing or threesomes. I loved 50shades of gray I think I will stick to that kind of reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have loved all her books i have read but this one. It was good but not at all the story i was hoping Cole would get.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
the worst ending ever.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Totally disappointed in Maya, I usually enjoy her books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wish I had listened to the other reviews and not read this book. It almost ruined the series for me, but since I really loved the first books ... I just had to forget this one. Save your money!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Like many readers of the Sweet series, I was looking forward to Cole's story. Sweet Addiction is full of emotions and dominate alpha males. Who were human enough to make mistakes. As well as a female who was confident in what she wanted sexually, but was torn about the man she wanted. I can't say too much without giving the story away. This is supposed to be Cole's story and I don't think it truely was. If it were, the outcome would've been different. This isn't a bad book, I just don't think it does justice to Cole.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love Maya Banks and love the Sweet Series. Could wait to read Cole's strory.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read to part 2 and for seen where it was going... skipped to the epilogue and I was correct... I don't like it... Cole deserves more and better... ugh. I was just disppointed... I wanted more for him.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago