×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Sweet Baby
     

Sweet Baby

3.9 14
by Sharon Sala
 

See All Formats & Editions

Photojournalist Tory Lancaster has taken the photo of her life: not one that brings her fame and riches, but one that triggers her memories—bad memories.
Abandoned as a little girl and bounced from foster home to foster home, Tory has finally found love with Brett Hooker, an investigator for the Oklahoma County District Attorney's Office.
She has no

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Sweet Baby 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
J: This is really not one of my favorites by this author. I am half way and very disappointed. This is just too much drama. Where is the real story?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My first book of Ms Sala's and have been hooked ever since! Was so glad to see this on my nook..hope the rest of hers will appear on nook. I hav read this book and her others about 3times at least and when they apper on nook i buy them again! Her heros are so tender yet so manly and i love Bret although i hurt for him when tori hurts him..but she was a product of her upbringing from the age of 5 or 6. Bring them on ms. SALA!!!!!!
voraciousreaderCW More than 1 year ago
This is one of my favorite titles. Sharon Sala does such a great job of taking a character through rediscovering her past. The interactions between the main characters are realistic and well laid out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
It seems lately when I send a review that I've read a different book than everyone else. I found the female lead in this book unsympathetic and the male lead a bit of a wimp. Torie has been with Brett for four years. The last three, they¿ve been living together in ¿his¿ apartment. In Torie¿s mind nothing is theirs or even hers. Everything is Brett¿s. Brett¿s bed, Brett¿s chair, Brett¿s bedroom. Speaks of a lack of commitment or permanence on her part. Torie keeps simply disappearing from Brett¿s life with no warning and rarely even leaves a note. She never bothers to tell him where she is and he has no way to get hold of her in an emergency. Jeez he could be dead and buried for all she knows. Occasionally, she might send a postcard, letter or leave a message on his answering machine. On very rare occasions he actually gets to speak to her! She`d be gone 6 or 8 weeks, stroll back in, and never tell him where she was, what she was doing or if she¿d been with someone else. Or not. Yet Torie makes Brett constantly promise he¿ll never leave her. She has a problem because of being left in her childhood. Why then would she constantly hurt the man she cares about by doing the same to him? Probably because she knows she can. Yes, she had horrible, horrible things happen to her in her childhood and they needed to be worked out. But Torie wasn't interested in getting help. If she¿d really cared about Brett she would have broken it off with him completely so he¿d have a chance for a life with someone who truly cared about him. She even leaves him shortly after he¿s been shot. She later admits ¿I come and go with no regard for your feelings. I act as if I¿m the only thing in the world that matters.¿ Ya think? But in all fairness Brett let her use him. He took whatever she wanted to give him and was her willing doormat. He spent half his time in fear that he¿ll wake up or come home from work and she¿ll be gone. Yes, he loved her. But after awhile he was just being a fool. There is a line between loving someone and remaining loyal to them and allowing a person to walk all over you. And as a twist on the usual ¿woman apologizing to man for what he¿s done wrong¿, Brett apologizes to Torie for what she does wrong. I just couldn¿t have much respect for either one of these people and by the end I didn¿t really care what happened to them.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is one of my favorites. It is truly a great book that captured me from the beginning. It was so sad that she had to go through so much at such a young age, but it was beautiful that when she went through almost the same things when she was older, she had Brett to help her through everything. This is truly a romantic book that I couldn't put down for a second.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was the first of Sharon Sala's books that I read amdI absolutely loved it! SHe is a wonderful storyteller and has a unique way of really bringing the characters to life. Once I got to the end I didn't want it to end!