×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Sweet Home
     

Sweet Home

4.5 70
by Tillie Cole
 

See All Formats & Editions

At age 20, Molly Shakespeare knows a lot. She knows Descartes and Kant. She knows academia and Oxford. She knows that the people who love you leave you. She knows how to be alone.

But when Molly leaves England's gray skies behind to start a new life at the University of Alabama, she finds that she has a lot to learn - she didn't know a summer could be so hot,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Sweet Home 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 70 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found myself entrapped in this book. I absolutely loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a lot better than I was expecting. The story of Romeo and Molly was just beautiful, and several parts of the story had me crying my eyes out. I definitely recommend this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow! What a great story, beginning to end...I absolutely adored every part of it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
loved it!
JHob8 More than 1 year ago
Awesome book.. Loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really liked the chatacters Romeo and Molly. They both worked well together. The English studious strong girl and the Bama QB hottie countfy boy. Good storu, good read. Wished the Epilogue was longer, more into their future... LOVETOREAD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book so much. The characters were great and the story line blew me away. The intence chemistry between Romeo & Molly was amazing and so hott. I recommend this book to everyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it more than I expected. Author did a great job
southernprincess334 More than 1 year ago
I have to admit being a huge Auburn fan I wasn't sure how I would feel about this book. I decided to read it anyway and I am glad I did. This was a great book. Sometimes it was hard to get through the Roll Tides and them beating Auburn in a game but that just comes with being an Auburn fan lol. Molly comes from a troubled past where she has lost everyone she ever loved. She has a huge wall up and will not let anyone in. When a snobish girl is mean to her she meets Romeo who is there trying to help her. They both feel something but just don't know what. Romeo also comes from a troubled past and present. He is the star quarterback at the University of Alabama and ever girl on campus throws themselves at him. His dream is to go to the NFL but his parents dreams are completely different. Molly dreams of becoming a professor one day. This will take you on the crazy roller coaster ride between two star crossed lovers that were definately meant to be together but have a hard time accepting it. I just hope this isn't the end of Romeo and Molly. I do hope we get more soon.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could not put this book down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read a lot of reviews before purchasing this book, and I was extremely disappointed. Why are people leaving positive reviews on a book like this? I couldnt get past page 19. I was actually appalled at how horrible the lead male was. Such a disappointment. I hate stopping so soon I to a book but the writing was that bad. Never again!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very nice book. I was able to connect with the characters and thoroughly enjoyed reading it. Will be on the look out for other books by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Felt very sorry for Rome and really wanted to cheer for the romance but he came across too dominating and I was disappointed that Molly ran so many times after making so many promises.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I waited till I read all three books out before I wrote my review for each. I wanted to see if the other books would be just as great as this one and they are. You will love them all.
mathphilosopher More than 1 year ago
Tillie Cole’s “Sweet Home” is very well done. It has several of the same plot elements of Sylvain Reynard’s “Gabriel’s Inferno”: a public argument in a college classroom, a leading lady who’s very innocent and makes her man wait for it, family issues, and baby issues. I liked the way Cole handled these plot elements, and I liked this story and the characters more than Reynard’s. The foreplay and sex scenes are hot. I love a leading man, like Rome, who wants to be in control! My one small issue is that the chief heartbreak was resolved a little too quickly for my taste, but the pacing for the rest of the novel was great! I can’t wait to read “Sweet Rome” to hear the tale again from Rome’s perspective – I think that’s a neat idea. I can’t wait to see if Tillie Cole can really capture a man’s way of thinking!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read both books a couple of times and get entrapped in the intense story line and love the way the book flows. Molly and Rome were intense and the back stories were deep and kept the story going. A great read!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago