×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Swinging on a Star (Weddings by Bella Series #2)
     

Swinging on a Star (Weddings by Bella Series #2)

4.4 306
by Janice Thompson
 

See All Formats & Editions

Bella Rossi's life is nearing perfection. She's got the perfect guy, she's running a successful business, and she's about to plan her most ambitious wedding yet, a Renaissance-themed fairy tale come true, complete with period costumes and foods, horse-drawn carriages, and even a castle. There's just one hitch. The best man just happens to be Brock Benson, Hollywood's

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Swinging on a Star 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 306 reviews.
NannaBC More than 1 year ago
I read her first book and was so impressed I purchased the second one immediately. This series is light and easy to read. An amazing love story with just the right amount of humor!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was amazing. It combines romance with christianity. The main charecters family is italian and christian while often making references to God and church and the Bible. I reccomend this for teens and adults.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I stumbled across this series and can't put them down.
nookiF More than 1 year ago
I just love Bella and her family! This is a fun read, and I laughed out loud several times.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was just as good as her first book Fools Rush in. Maybe even better as D.J. and Bella shine as does the whole Rossi family. If you love romance, love God and Love to read this is your book. Good clean, funny and makes you think just a little.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book anyone or person could read
Wanda Aquino-Santana More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed reading this book. I could not put it down.
juanita myles More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed the story. I think some people really missed the point. Its funny , about family and community. But most important about God and his love for all of us
Middle More than 1 year ago
This was the second book in the series. I enjoyed it as much as the first one. The Rossi family is great, you have some laugh out loud moments while reading. I enjoy reading books that are a series, you get to see how the family grows and moves on with each other. You feel as if you are sitting down at the dinner table with them. Can't wait till I read the third book. I will be back for more of Janice Thompson books. Enjoy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another amazing book in this seres. Janice is awesome because she adds laughter surprises and the Lord in her boks and they all blend together making a gresat story. Cant wait for the next book.
MichelleSutton More than 1 year ago
I didn't think it was possible for Janice to top her last book, Fools Rush In, which made my top fiction list for 2009. Well, I liked this story even better, so it's definitely making my top fiction list for 2010. Swinging on a Star was incredible. There were enough romantic moments to make even the stodgiest woman swoon. And the kisses were to-die-for romantic. Did I mention that D.J. is probably the hottest hero ever? Mainly because he lives his faith from the inside out and he's so genuine! Granted, I know he's just a pretend person, but I feel like the characters in this book are people I actually know. There are so many funny one liners in this story that I found myself laughing quite a bit. And as far as surprises go, this story was loaded with them. The author also does an amazing job of torturing her characters and showing crazy Italian drama like nobody's business. I grew up with people just like the Rossi's so I loved them all. I really want this series to be like one of Karen Kingsbury's series, then it will go on and on for six books or more. I can't get enough of Bella and her amazing weddings. The details are so rich and fun. I feel like I am participating the whole time. It's cool that the only character whose point of view you are in is Bella's for both books, but the author makes is so smooth you can't tell you are in first person and you feel like you know the other people as if you were in their heads even though you aren't. The only other author who does this very well is Kristin Billerbeck. Great job, Janice! This amazing novel had many spiritual and emotionally insightful moments about human behavior and people in general that, IMHO, puts this series light years above the rest of Christian fiction in terms of takeaway value. The author delves into many truths, is frank about the Christian faith, and she warms your heart at the same time. It didn't feel preachy, but totally natural given the way this family interacts with each other. And Brock, now there was a hottie to be reckoned with. I enjoyed getting to know him, too. My eyes misted on several occasions as I got to know him and other characters better. I ended the story with a satisfied sigh. That, to me, makes for a perfect story. Janice has a unique voice that is snarky in a fun-loving way and isn't mean at all. She really knows how to deliver on all accounts and I'm loving this series because of it. Highly recommended.
Anonymous 7 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a great read! You can still have romance without all the garbage!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book and the whole series is the only books i reread over and over again
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago