×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Take Four (Above the Line Series #4)
     

Take Four (Above the Line Series #4)

4.3 95
by Karen Kingsbury
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Above the Line Series follows two dedicated Hollywood producers as they seek to transform the culture through the power of film. After Chase Ryan returns to his family and a job in his hometown, his best friend and fellow filmmaker Keith Ellison pairs up with former Hollywood heartthrob Dayne Matthews to finish following the dream—making movies that might

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Take Four (Above the Line Series #4) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 94 reviews.
poosie More than 1 year ago
This novel is about faith, heartache, forgiveness, hope, love, friendship and changing for the better. There is the pain of watching a daughter go through a pregnancy and being single. Hope that God will see them through this time, and the hope of finally loving the right one and knowing he loves you back and the heartache when he leaves without explanation are points to be cleared up. I enjoyed the story of Andi and her heart wrenching journey and her decision to allow her baby to be adopted by a loving family, the Baxters. Cody struggles to accept that God and friends treasure him regardless of sin. Brandon's character and the story of his life-changing transformation brought tears to my eyes. Good one! I also loved the others, TAKE ONE, TAKE TWO, TAKE THREE, also JUST BETWEEN YOU AND ME and EXPLOSION IN PARIS.
KKingsbury_reader More than 1 year ago
Take Four is amazing! In the final book of the Above the Line Series Take Four is great. I recommend all of Karen Kingsbury's book's, she is a wonderful author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The entire series was very good. It was hard to put the book down once I started. I really like starting with the first book of a series and going through in order. I was afraid that Take Four was going to leave me dangling. I am so glad that there will be a Bailey Flanigan series, can't wait. I will also be reading Unlocked as soon as it comes out.
Gracie-Lou More than 1 year ago
The entire series is very well written as is every Karen Kingsbury book I have read. And I have read almost everything she has written. These stories deal with real life issues and how God's word can be applied to your life in 2010 as easily as it was during biblical times. Karen is blessed with a God given gift to write in a way that her stories touch your heart from the first to the very last word.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read it within 2 days. Karen's books are always keep me spellbound.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gulfview More than 1 year ago
What can I say??,,,another super good book by Karen kingsbury, they are all very good- Once you read her book, you have to continue, this book is again the best of them all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
scrmomof4 More than 1 year ago
This book was a great finish to the series! Love all of Karen's books!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
41Emphatic More than 1 year ago
Oh Karen Kingsbury it is SOOO rare that I have to say this about one of your novels, but I am scared. I worry about where you are taking these characters I love so much. Whenever anything happened to the Baxters or Dayne and Katy I went with it because I know that these are your characters and you know them better than us readers do, but I have seen a bit of inconsistencies with this book and that is problem #1 for me. Another thing I found hard to get through was Cody Coleman. Because it felt like one giant circle everything that happens in this book between him and Baily. Now Brandon I found quite funny and I think there is some charm in there somewhere, but I feel like he is just left a little flat. There is nothing unique in him. I know I know I gave the book a four which sounds odd, but it is still Karen Kingsbury and I find it hard to be too harsh with her novels, I just hope the Bailley Flanigan series will make up for a lot of what I saw to be missed character interactions and growth. I just found this book to be a little too surface material..
TammyK1 More than 1 year ago
My absolute most favorite series of all!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago