×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Take It Like A Vamp
     

Take It Like A Vamp

4.3 56
by Candace Havens
 

See All Formats & Editions

Vampire Nick Christos might've been born in the Middle Ages, but the good old days seem tame compared to the last eight years he's spent ruling the Supernatural Council. His only respite is with his cute neighbor Casey Meyers, a woman he wants more than any undead man should. Sure, he's forced to take a cold shower after every encounter, but there's no way he'll

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Take It Like A Vamp 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 56 reviews.
angela2070 More than 1 year ago
I laughed out loud with this book .I fell in love with Nick . This is so much more then a Vampire romance book . It is a quick hot summer read that makes you want more. I have been writing the Author asking for more. You will too
In_My_Humble_OpinionDA More than 1 year ago
This is a fun romantic PNR with some honest laugh out loud moments. Fans of Molly Harper, MaryJanice Davidson, and Katie MacAlister will enjoy this fun PNR by Candace Havens. Vampire Nick has lusted after his neighbor Casey for the entire 9 months he’s known her. She is a breath of fresh air. Mostly I think because she offers him friendship without strings. He is rich, powerful and good looking. Everybody wants something from him especially his ex. Casey knows she isn’t like the skinny models Nick goes for so she settles for friendship with Nick although she isn’t blind to his charms. When Nick asks Casey to be his date to keep the match making mama’s off his back he brings Casey to the attention of factions that would use her to get to him and things get interesting. This is a fun romantic PNR with some honest laugh out loud moments. Welcome back to the dark side Candy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What wonderful read!! Covet did great job in asking Candace to help launch thier new line! Hope she writes more about these wonderful characters... i want Linc to get a hea!
ReadingCorner More than 1 year ago
I can't remember the last time that I laughed and smiled as much as I did reading Take It Like a Vamp. The main character, Casey, is awesomely fun to get to know. I loved her snark and her real, curvy body and her insecurities and her fierce loyalty and her strength of character. This chick had it all and I seriously loved her. Top that off with Nick--the loyal, hot, BFF next door guy--and you've got a friends-to-lovers romance that will knock your socks off. The sizzling chemistry is rounded off with a dash of danger, a fabulous cast of side characters (LOVED Linc and Mason), and a trip to the Greek Islands, creating a fabulous, fast-paced, laugh-out-loud romance novel. I can't help but hope that Ms. Havens gives us more stories like this (can you say series potential?!). I do believe I'll be heading off in search of more of her books while I wait hopefully for another one like this. :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the books. I cant wait for the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
love this author
samdLA More than 1 year ago
In-depth Characters, quick pace. Makes you believe in true love and romance. Was sorry when the book ended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you are looking for a "girl gets the guy then all her dreams come true," then this is the novel for you. On the other hand, if you are expecting gritty, sexy, blood, strife and the morality of beasthhod- just skip this one. There was literally no violence, minimal conflict, and happy endings all around. Although both characters perpetually lusted after the other, there wasnt a lot of sexual tension, or even sex in this book. I am unsure why the author chose to include vamps, weres or demons at all. Tjis story would have been exactly the same without them- supernatural status was not highly emphasized even tho most of the characterd wrre, there was nothing unique presented in this world, and the characters failed to act like non-humans or people who had lived 800 yrs. I think the paranormal part was just b/c it sells right now.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
TaraAllen More than 1 year ago
Casey’s best friend is a super hot guy, and really, who doesn’t wish they had one of those! Hers also happens to be a vampire, a rather high ranking one at that. Naturally, Casey doesn’t believe that she is good enough for the hottie but still manages to end up right in the middle of a vampire power struggle with said hottie wrapped around her little finger. I know what you’re thinking, but the truth is, no. Vampire stories never get old. They’re a whole lot of fun to read and this one is no exception. The Good: I love Casey. She’s a terrific character. While she has insecurities, they aren’t enough to where she lets people walk all over her. She’s got some serious fight going on. One of the things that I really enjoy about her as a female lead is her strength. Yeah, her man is all kinds of alpha and intimidating, but she holds her own and stands up to him. Repeatedly. She insists on a partnership. For this alone I could totally kiss the author. In a non-creepy way, honestly. It isn’t just Nick she stands up to, though. She also kicks some serious ass when his psycho ex (from like a hundred years ago) shows up and tries to take a bite (literally) out of her. Nick is the hottie, head of the council, vampire. He’s a pretty good guy, who has fallen in love with his neighbor. It’s sort of cute how he tries to resist her, being a vampire and all. But boy, does he jump at the chance to have Casey, when he has to get married, or else. He’s kind of a dumbass for not just telling her straight out from the get go that he thinks she’s amazing, but guys are silly like that sometimes, and where’s the fun in Now, I know that I should be all swoony over Nick, and don’t get me wrong. He is totally swoon worthy, but his bff Linc totally steals the show. He’s got all of Nick’s swooniness and a smart ass sense of humor on top of it all. Every alpha male needs a best friend who keeps him grounded and tells him how things are without sugar coating, and Linc is that guy. I’m pretty sure he has his own book, but if he doesn’t yet, he really needs one! The Bad: There’s not a lot that I could pick out that irked me in this one. Casey, while initially down on herself, really came into her own and shined like mad by the end of the book. Her self-esteem improved, but NOT just because she had a man. So there was nothing there to piss me off about her. I related on all kinds of levels. She’s really a wonderful character. Overall: Candace Havens had already impressed me in A Riveting Affair and she did so yet again with Take it Like a Vamp. I really enjoyed this and am seriously considering another read through. The writing is great and the characters develop really well. Especially my girl Casey! I highly recommend giving it a read, you won’t be disappointed!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
He lays down waging his tail..gotta get some sleep...oh and as icekit...your now icepaw and darknights mentoreing you...goodnight...see you in the clan...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Igtg bbl? Buhbaii
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Are you still in need of a feeder?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
No...queenie left..she stopped rp..without even saying goodbye
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Throws my ninja stars around"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Won't be on much for a while.....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
hols you close
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*He vanishes the reappears behind Drake. He punched the back of his head so hard that Drake is pushed into the ground with a crack. The earth cracked beneath where Drake hit the ground. Rock grins* Never mess with me. Oh, and by the way, you hit like a sissy. *He vanishes and reappears sitting on a rock. Eating an apple*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago