×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Take Me
     

Take Me

4.2 167
by Bella Andre
 

See All Formats & Editions

A plus-sized woman finally gets the man of her dreams in this sexy contemporary romance from New York Times bestselling author Bella Andre.

An appetite for sensual pleasures must never be denied...

Lily Ellis has curves — soft, beautiful curves. The kind of voluptuous body she fears Travis Carson, the man she's always loved from afar, would

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Take Me 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 167 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Plus size Lily Ellis has loved Travis Carson most of her life. Too bad he's barely acknowledged her existence. Until one night when he reluctantly switches places with his twin brother to watch Lily in a fashion show, and he finally realizes how sexy Lily in all her lush beauty really is. What I love about this book is that it's not only incredibly sexy (I'm surprised the book didn't spontaneously combust!), but emotionally moving as well. If you like your romances hot and heartwrenching, this is the book for you. And as a bonus, Andre has set up the sequel featuring Travis' brother, Luke, and Lily's sister, Janica. I can't wait to get my hands on it.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Full-figured Lily Ellis knows what unrequited love is as she has desired Travis Carson since they were children but he prefers petit females with an intelligence somewhat below their dress size. Outside of how good a woman looks, his only other criterion is bedroom performance............. Lily¿s sister fashion designer Janica Ellis begs her to replace her only full sized model who has the flu. Only for Janica, Lily agrees, but pleads with her pal Luke Carson to come and give her moral support. Luke is unable to go because he is due in ER, but persuades his twin brother Travis to be there for Lily. Travis reluctantly agrees, but to his shock, Travis cannot believe how sexy Lily looks and how much he wants her. However, when Lily makes it clears she desires him too, Travis flees as he will never commit to one woman having been burned by love once before while the heroine cannot believe her fantasy desires her................. TAKE ME is a fine contemporary romance though readers and the heroine will initially doubt that Travis whose preference is rattling with bones rather than move handles would suddenly desire Lily like he does. However, fans will increasingly become convinced that he does by his actions and reactions including running away from love. Bella Andre provides a fun often amusing tale with a serious theme of to thine own self be true............... Harriet Klausner
SerenaK1 More than 1 year ago
This book was worth the higher nook price. Talented, creative author. The only complaint I have is that author turned the slightly plus sized heroine into this shrill, completely insecure girl who in the real world would be a turnoff. One minute she's doing wicked things with her toes and the next she's running away crying because she still doesn't believe the guy is into her. That got a little tiresome. But I do love this author's style.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome story, kind of steamy. Great characters keep you invested throughout the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Ellis sisters have known twins Luke and Travis forever, but tragedy and age causes chaos in their lives. Lilly has always relied on Luke for everything, but her heart lies with his twin Travis who won't give her the time of day. However when love, champagne and a special dress are involved, inhibitions are lost and Travis's heart finds what it didn't know it was missing.
bird9911 More than 1 year ago
I really loved the book....The relationships between the sibs/couple really touched the heart.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Super book! This brings you all the hottest romance you'd ever want...with an actual storyline! A great read...quick too. I recommend an evening home with your partner! You'll need it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well, disappointment is what this book was for me. I expected the same quality as the Anderson's books, but this one was not even close. I loved the idea of a plus-size heroine but instead she was unstable and bipolar: one moment she was a sexy goddess doing fashion shows or making out in public, the next she was back to her insecurities like a highschooler. It did not matter how many times the guy told her how much he loved her or how he showed it to her, she kept going back and forth with her thoughts and attitude. He also drifted quite a bit: after spending all his life mistreating her and putting her down, he sees her at a fashion show and cannot get his libido under control. And then, like a miracle, he falls in love with her in two days. And all the back-and-forths were described in lengthy paragraphs that interrupted the dialogs for pages at a time. It got on my nerves. I really had to force myself to finish the book. The sad thing is that I had read the second book about Luke and Janica and, although not exceptional, it kept me intrigued about Travis and Lily. I just did not like the characters nor was the story believable. It was simply boring.
13gpb28 More than 1 year ago
This book had everything. Great characters, great plot and wonderful HEA! Lily is not your typical beauty outside due to her weight and her low self esteem and Travis seems too arrogant. However, they known each other forever and yet for difficult reasons did not connect. Years later, when Lily is put in a position where she shines and feels great about herself, Travis sees what was always there "the woman of his dreams". I love the whole Italian background and really fell in love with Bella Andre's writing again. The sex scenes were to die for. The best reason to read this book is to prove that you have to love yourself for all your worth and let others love you too. Outer and inner beauty go hand-in-hand.
Katy_Beth More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this story. I can relate and appreciate a heroine that needs to overcome her insecurities and learn to be comfortable with herself before she can fully love another.
qob1986 More than 1 year ago
I havent been this emotionally invested in a book in years. I love that she was a size 16 and she didnt diet. She didnt come to the realization that she was sexy overnight either. She got the man of her dreams, he was clearly in love with her and she didnt feel like all is well automatically. She had doubts, insecurities, sometimes cripplingly so. She was relatable. She was human. I like that the author didnt end the story at the wedding. It would have been so easy to say all's well simply because they got married. There was no i do and happily ever after. Sometimes the hardest part is not getting the guy. Sometimes the hardest part is accepting the fact that you deserve the guy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great book. I read it all in one day!
Jacqueline Vance More than 1 year ago
this book is extreamly good if you are looking for a fun, quick read. I read this book inunder a day and could not put it down! It is most definatly an erotic book. Although it is does have a predictable but enticing plot. If you are looking for an easy, fun, and griping book this is for you!
RunningGirl More than 1 year ago
This is the first book that I've read by this author and boy, it WILL NOT be my last!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book in one day!
lovelylady76 More than 1 year ago
I HAVE TO SAY IM BEGINNING TO LOVE BELLA.. I LOVE EVERY BOOK OF HERS SO FAR THIS IS A GREAT BOOK REALLY SWEET
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was definitely a page turner. It makes you realize that no matter what you look like or your weight that you still deserve the best out of life. Just because you may not look like a model doesn't mean that your unattractive. It got me to the point where I wanted to reach into the book and make him see what he was going to be losing if he didn't quit acting like a jerk.
Baby_Tula More than 1 year ago
I picked this book up on a recommendation and I'm so glad that I did. I could not put it down, just loved it. Will definitely read more from this author.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I simply fell in love with Lily and Travis. The emotions that played through me while I read it kept me turning the pages and ignoring the rest of the word until I was finished. This story had such depth that everyone can find something to identify with. The steamy bedroom scenes were also a welcomed added bonus! I too can¿t wait for Janica¿s story!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I laughed, I cried, I could't put it down. Need I say more? Bella Andre's 'Take Me,' has something for everyone--humor, emotional resonance, a yummy hero, a fabulous jaunt to Italy, and Ms. Andre certainly knows her way around the bedroom! My! But it is the story and characters that will really grab you. I identified deeply with Lily, a real woman, a woman with deep insecurities who falls in love with Travis, a very sexy Alpha male with insecurities of his own. This poignant story will pull at your heartsrings, and leave you wanting more. I can't wait for Janica's story--I only hope its soon!
PureJonel More than 1 year ago
Wow!  What a rush!  Andre has written a poignant romance that definitely packs a punch (or three).  This author definitely isn’t afraid to turn up the heat in her stories, but at the same time, does so in a way that enhances the plot.  And what a plot it is.  Andre’s story is simultaneously romantic & heartbreaking, hot & sweet.  She threw me for a loop more than once with twists I definitely didn’t see coming.  There is a very personal feel to this story.  I felt like I was a part of it, rather than simply reading about two people I’ve never met before.  Andre made me laugh at and with her characters.  She also brought tears to my eyes more than once, both tears of sadness and of joy.   I connected with the female lead from the 1st page.  She’s so real and approachable.  Her fears and doubts humanize her in a very poignant way.  Admittedly, there were times when you just wanted to make her realise who she could be, but seeing her journeying towards that discovery on her own was breathtaking.  Coupled with a male lead who’s also learning a great deal about himself, you have a brilliant couple.  Not only are they fantastic in the present, but their combined histories add a great deal to who they are today.  I really enjoyed the fact that these characters have heart.  These characters’ emotions are palpable.  Their chemistry is unforgettable.   This was a fantastic novel by a fantastic author.  She combines the best of all worlds in a fantastic package.   I’d highly recommend it to those looking for a romance that turns up the heat.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think it was a good book but not worth 10$
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jennyjosh More than 1 year ago
WOW OMG Mrs. Bella Andre you really out did yourself!!! This book was HOT STEAMY good story line WOW the sexy scene between Travis & Lily OMG like I said this One of your BEST BELLISSIMA  Mrs. Andre
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love to read stories about full figure women and love. This one was great.