×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Take Me Out of the Bathtub and Other Silly Dilly Songs
     

Take Me Out of the Bathtub and Other Silly Dilly Songs

5.0 11
by Alan Katz
 

See All Formats & Editions

Remember...

"Take Me Out to the

Ballgame"

and

"I've Been Working on the

Railroad"?

Well, forget 'em!

Songwriter and comedy writer extraordinaire Alan Katz has turned those and other old favorites on their ears and created new nonsense songs kids will love. With zany, spirited pictures by illustrator and cartoonist David

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Take Me Out of the Bathtub and Other Silly Dilly Songs 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is great stuff if you just read it, but if you can carry a tune at all, this book begs to be sung. You and your children will laugh, but fair warning: this is one of those books they will ask you to read over and over until you are worn out.
Sarah_Diane More than 1 year ago
I bought this for my 4 year old daughter. We have had the best time singing these songs. This is one of my go to birthday gifts, and I always hear from other Moms, "Where did you find this book?! We LOVE it!"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
A mixture of old time tunes mixed with new and hilarious words makes this book of silly poems a joy to read and share. ¿Take Me Out of the Bathtub,¿ is a poem read to the tune of ¿Take Me Out to the Ballgame.¿ Alan Kratz, the author, does a wonderful job of taking everyday events and putting them to well known songs. You will want to sing or read this book over and over again. After reading this book you may catch yourself walking around humming a tune but others notice that the words have been changed a bit.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My 5 year old daughter had a recent stay in the hospital and a music therapist visited her, she had this book and my daughter absolutely loved it. Very easy to sing along with and the words and pictures are so silly. We had to buy it when we came home and now her friends laugh and sing along with her when ever they visit!
Guest More than 1 year ago
To the tune of Take Me Out to the Ballgame, sing: Take me out of the bathtub/Take me out of the suds/I've been here soaking since half past two/I feel so sudsy and wrinkle-y, too.... This is the first of the silly dilly songs in this silly dilly book by Alan Katz with illustrations by David Catrow (see my review of I'm Still Here in the Bathtub, April 11, 2005). TMOOTB is wonderful fun. I like I've Been Cleaning Up My Bedroom, sung to I've Been Working on the Railroad. Then there's Stinky, Stinky Diaper Change to the tune of Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star, and so on. Do you (or anyone in your family) get carsick? Then you'll love I'm So Carsick, sung to the tune of Oh, Susanna. Catrow's illustrations are a hoot and a half! The combination of the words and pictures is sure to tickle your funnybone. With two young boys in our family, each with one of these books and a very vivid imagination, we frequently have a new set of words to one or another of the tunes in this hilarious book. I highly recommend it. Makes a great gift. Carolyn Rowe Hill
Guest More than 1 year ago
You and your kids will surely find some new songs (classics in the making!) to sing around the house in this witty book. . .
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is so funny and the illustrations are great. My two older boys just love this book no matter how many times we read it. They especially relate to the Stinky, Stinky, Diaper Change sung to the tune of 'Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star'. We don't allow 'potty-talk' in our house and this book is tastefully written without sacrificing humor.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My daughter and I sing from this song book every night. It has become a bedtime routine that we look forward to nightly. With such busy lives, this book helps us to slow down and share some fun and creative tunes together. Our two favorites are 'Bobby Put the T.V. On' and 'Go, Go, Go, to Bed.'
Guest More than 1 year ago
This funny, sweet, warm-hearted book helps parents create their own happy memories with kids. An important addition to parenting literature.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My daughter and her best friend are 5 years old and you should hear the two of them giggleing over this book. Food Fight is their favorite. I would recommend this to any parent who likes to see there kiddos faces lit up with joy.