×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Taken at Dusk (Shadow Falls Series #3)
     

Taken at Dusk (Shadow Falls Series #3)

4.6 406
by C. C. Hunter
 

See All Formats & Editions

Step into author C.C. Hunter's spectacular Shadow Falls series with Taken at Dusk, and enter into the camp for teens with supernatural powers. Here friendship thrives, love takes you by surprise, and our hearts possess the greatest magic of all.

Kylie Galen wants the truth so badly she can taste it. The truth about who her real family is, the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Taken at Dusk 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 406 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
TEAM LUCAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
MysticalBeing1018 More than 1 year ago
*BE WARY WHILE READING THIS REVIEW THERE ARE SPOILER ALERTS* I truly enjoyed Kylie's adventure of discovering herself in this third installment and I love how it keeps me interested and always anticipating the next book. With reading the first two books Born at Midnight and Awake at Dawn, I feel like I've developed a loving relationship with the characters of the book and I was eager to dive back into their stories at Shadow Falls Camp. As far as Kylie's boy troubles go, I was soo #teamDerek until I found out the jerk stuff he pulled while he was away but I felt soo heartbroken when Ellie's Fate happened because she was just too sweet and friendly. But I'm now in love with Lucas but I think its more because he reminds me a lot of how my husband is: soo protective and soo damn sexy !! I was happy Miranda finally gave Perry a chance and he's another character I truly grew to love. Della and her smart-ass attitude was always a fave of mine from the beginning and I just hope her love life gets better. I believe Holiday and Burnett belong together and I hope by the next book they end up finally giving it a chance. And now for Kylie finding out her identity: I kind of figured she was going to end up being a hybrid type of species once she started portraying all the different characteristics but the big shocker to me was how Red sacrificed his self for her in the end and brought knowledge that Mario and his followers are like Kylie and wants her to join them from fear of her bringing them down. While Kylie still has quite a long ways to go before she defeats Mario and his evil gang once and for all, she's still on the quest for getting to know her identity a lot better and in Whispers at Moonrise, we'll hopefully get to witness Kylie meet her actual paternal grandfather and learn more of what her identity holds. I look forward to continuing Kylie's adventures at Shadow Falls =]
simple344 More than 1 year ago
loved the story line, so naturally had to get the this book. It did not disappoint!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Please still see lucas!!!!!! I love him
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best series ever written!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OMG I LOOOOOOOOOVE THIS SERIES!!!!!!!! I HOPE SHE MAKES A MOVIE! It would be the best thing ever! :) most of the book I read comes from my friend! Just like he got me into the Hush Hush series by Becca Fitpatrick! GO TEAM LUCAS! BUT I HAVE A FEELING THAT KYLIE IS GOING TO DEREK!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OMG! I love these series. I CAN'T PUT THE BOOK DOWN! I wish rhis book would come out sooner, but it's really cool that ir comes out near my birthday!!! Please write more and maybe ou should do a movie on these series!!!! Please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!;)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I personally love the fact that everyone has a love interest i also think that she should be with derek even though everyone else wants lucas !!!!! I think its kinda like percy jackson meets twilight and a dash of harry potter.hope i was helpful thanks for listening
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best series ever.Ugh i want it to be april 10 already. Cant wait to see if Lucas kissess Kilye or whispers something to her. I hate it ehen they leave you like that.
BookLoverEW More than 1 year ago
Will Kylie Galen ever find the answers she seeks? The questions aren’t hard: What supernatural am I? Which boy do I like best? Why can’t this pregnant ghost remember her own name or what she’s doing bleeding on my bed? C.C. Hunters really delivers with Taken at Dusk, the third book in the Shadow Falls series. This suspense filled, edge of your seat drama is right in line with a series Born at Midnight that had readers Awake at Dawn. With Kylie’s brain pattern jumping all over the place, every person at Shadow Falls wants to know who, or more precisely what, she is. Boyfriend Lucas is hoping she’s a were like him so they can take over the top spot in the pack. Derek doesn’t care so long as Kylie will be friends again, even if he did return to camp with his ex-girlfriend in tow. And Kylie isn’t the only one with guy trouble. Miranda must choose between a cute warlock and an even cuter shape-shifter, a decision which puts the entire camp in danger when the fireballs start flying. Meanwhile, someone, or something, is stalking Kylie from within the camp. The spirits of the Falls show Kylie a premonition of a funeral in which one of Shadow Falls own residents is dead. Even the amnesia-cursed ghost is in on the game, passing along a cryptic message: Someone lives and someone dies. And just when Kylie thinks she has figured out what she is, her brain pattern stops jumping and settles onto that of a… human. What is she supposed to do with that? And what does it mean for her future at Shadows Falls? Give in to the addiction. Pick up your copy today and get ready to be Taken at Dusk.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have heard this book comes out on April/10/2012. The series has been very entertaining and hard to put down. I am just as egar as the next person for this book to be released. My personal opinion is that derek get's kylie, but i could be mistaken. I am very interested to see what other powers kylie has and what creature she is. Will she finally find out what creature she is or will another ghost appear to stop her?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The last book said that number 3 comes out in april of 2012. Need to know the description bad!!!!!! The last book just left you hanging.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is not a book that will disappoint. I cant stop reading this series! I recomend this to everybody! Kylie's story just keeps getting better. The mystery is finally over, the question, what is kylie galen? Has been answered! But there is still more to come what will happen next to kylie in, whispers at moonrise, coming out october 2012,cant wait! Enjoy kylies journey!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I highly recommend her picking lucas and not derek because derek sounds like he just wants kylie for her body and i get hes trying to be there for her and i like it but i just dont feel like they got anything in common. And for lucas he got on my nerves when he focused on his pack more but he started drifting away from his pack just to be with kylie and i loved that and they knew eachother when they were little which makes it better and when lucas said she was his first kiss it made me happy !!! So team LUCAS...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Unlike the rest of you, I am team derek!!!! This series was really good......my friends call me obssessed, but I say dedicated.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the 3rd book in the Shadow Falls series. It is an amazing series. Kylie finally figures out what she is, and its kinda confusing. She's also again, having boy troubles. Lucas and Derek are just hard to choose between because Lucas feels right. Also he doesnt understand her duties to talk to ghosts. Her biggest question: Is he more commited to his pack then her? And then theres Derek who she feels he really understands her and her duties to talk to ghosts. Kylie is just so confused! Hope this review helped!
anythingbutTwilight1 More than 1 year ago
1) Soooo much better than twilight. 2)Such a good read. I started the first book Monday. Its now thursday and Im on the third book. 3)TEAM DEREK ALL THE WAY!!!!!
Tishia More than 1 year ago
Taken at Dusk is a wonderful continuation of the Shadow Falls series by C.C. Hunter. Kylie deals with another ghost that has a creepy message for her. This particular ghost has amnesia and needs Kylie's help figuring out who she is. Meanwhile, Kylie is getting closer to figuring out her own identity. The love triangle continues. In the first book, I was leaning toward Lucas. In the second book, I couldn't decide. Now, I want Kylie to choose Derek. However, Derek has done something that really upset me. I still think he is the better guy out of the two though – but he didn't appear as much in this book as I would have liked. I was a huge Lucas fan in the beginning, but there is just something off about him... I'm really curious how this love triangle will play out in the next book. C.C. Hunter keeps the background characters entertaining to read about – not many authors do it so well. The characters are very believable and react the way typical teenagers would react. There are some dumb decisions being made, but that just adds to the believability. The middle of the book was a bit slow to me, but the ending definitely makes up for it! There were some startling revelations and a big cliffhanger. We FINALLY find out what Kylie is, but we don't get details on what it means. I am really, really looking forward to the next book but it looks like I have to wait until October. This series is a must read for those who love young adult paranormal romances!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wooooow, I have no words to describe such a fantastic book. If I could rate it higher, It would break the scale. Ever since book 1, these series have never let me down. Not only couldn't I put it down, I became excited everytime I'd think about reading it. The saddest part, was when I was nearing the end. I wanted to savor it, take it all in but I also wanted to uncover the mysteries. Man, all I can say is , If there wasn't a 4th book in process, I would faint from shadow falls deprivement. I'm dying of anticipation. Love, Love IT! - Love, Lucy c:
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVED THISS SERIES BUT IDNT THINK I HAVE IT IN ME TO WAIT UNTIL OCTOBER!! THIS BOOK LEFT YOU GASPING AND ALWAYS DOES THE UNEXPECTED :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Eeekkk!!!!! I can not wait!!!!!!! This is gonna be an awsome book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is indeed the best book series ever written! I love these books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is this the third book to the shadow falls series ?????
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cant this book come out any sooner?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!!##
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cannot wait untill this book comes out