×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Taken by Sin
     

Taken by Sin

3.8 24
by Jaci Burton
 

See All Formats & Editions

He's the sexy demon hunter who just saved her life. Now she's about to show him what salvation's really about.

It’s a mission that could cost him his career and his life. But the woman he just rescued—his lover for one unforgettable night—has something Dalton desperately needs. That’s why the fearless demon hunter is risking

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Taken by Sin 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
NaughtyBookSnitch More than 1 year ago
Finally! Taken by Sin redeemed this series for me. The first 3 books were ok and I was just trying to finish the series so I could move on. But then… it happened! Jaci Burton started some interesting world building and things were taking turns I didn’t expect and I loved it! The chemistry that Isabelle and Dalton have is sizzling hot and has some of my favorite sex scenes. They are for sure my favorite couple of the series. I think my favorite part was when Dalton got into the bath with Isabelle and Dalton grabbed her feet and put them on his chest then gave her a foot rub! Are you kidding me *sigh* If its possible I would totally jump in this book and snatch that man for myself.  What I think I really like is that we get an insight on what the other hunters are doing and feeling. With that being said… Mandy, Mandy, Mandy! I want to read her story and if the series continued then I know we would have gotten it.  Sadly, this series isn’t going to continue (unless Burton has something up her sleeve). We are left with a HFN overall, but at lest all our characters have gotten their HEA. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
youngfour More than 1 year ago
I really liked this series of books. This is the last in the series, and does a great job of keeping all the characters interesting and sexy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
mcsbclcc More than 1 year ago
Have discovered that Ms. Burton can really bring me into a world she has greated and believe every part of it. Enjoyed the whole series =)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
harstan More than 1 year ago
During the Realm of Light recent battle victory over the sons of Darkness, demon hunter Dalton refused to follow a direct order to kill half-demon Isabelle Deveraux. Instead he abducts her and takes her to a hidden locale in the Louisiana bayou because he believes she possesses something that will insure his side's total triumph. To his chagrin, he is uncertain whether he took her because she is valuable to his cause, innocent in spite of the demon residing inside her, or he just wants her. Michael is irate with Dalton's disobedience, but cannot worry about that as he is now in charge of the hunters. His biggest problem is the apparent appearance of a demon that can walk in sunlight; something thought impossible for the nocturnal evil breed. However, at the same time that demons search for Dalton's refuge so dos Michael's troops; while the apparently traitorous demon hunter and the half demon fall in love; another impossible happening. The twin sequel to THE DARKEST TOUCH occurs soon after the previous thriller. The fast-paced story line works on two levels: that of a forbidden romance and as an action-packed urban fantasy. Although it helps to have read the prior novel as Isabelle is a key player in it, Jaci Burton provides another trademark dynamic paranormal romantic suspense as the eventual outcome of the demon war will determine the very planet's existence. Harriet Klausner