×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Taking the Cake! (Confectionately Your Series #2)
     

Taking the Cake! (Confectionately Your Series #2)

4.9 73
by Lisa Papademetriou
 

See All Formats & Editions


Confession: Hayley's in another sticky situation . . .

Hayley and her little sister, Chloe, have just moved into their grandmother's house with their mom, who recently divorced their dad and now runs the family’s tea shop. With her knack for baking, Hayley helps out too, but her newfound talent seems to have cost her her best friend, Artie. Now

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Taking the Cake!(Confectionately Your Series #2) 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 73 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great fun and adventourous book to read. This is totally worth your money and time. One of the best boks you'll read. I would recommend this book between agee 9-12
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was super sweet! I absolutely loved it. I am looking so much forward to the next book. I especially enjoyed the recipes because i love making cupcakes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is a great book that i recomend to anyone who likes cupcakes or cakepops
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think this book was easy but well written. It was a bit predictsble. I still enjoyed it though! I read it in 2 days thiugh sobit is very quick. I recomend it for ages 8-13
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is for bakers. It has recipes in it to. It has friendship troubles in it too. I recomend this book to 3rd-5th graders. I loved it, but I would read the 1st book first. Then you will understand it better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this whole book today, and it was great. I can tottaly realate to Hayley beacause I got sick on Thanksgiving once. Also my mom and I made Cakepops like Hayley.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As a teacher, I would HIGHLY recommend this to middle school level readers. They were engaged and it created a lot of great conversation for our literature group.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you love cupcakes and you love dramatic stories than you probably would love this book. I would say kids about ten years old and older would love this book. Even though i have not finished i can tell therebis a happy ending!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I learned a very good lesson in this book, always trust your closest friends just like how Hailey trusted Meghan even thow she was nuts, I just love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book its so dramatic if your thinking about getting it do it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have sex to ave a baby
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book os the bomb u learn so many great lessons
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its an awesome book. The only problem is its a series so you sord of need to read the first book,Save the Cupcake to understand it.Read it . Its totally worth it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOVE IT LIKE CRAZY!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome..... as a tween I loved it alot
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have not read this book but with all its good review i am sure it is good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book it i so descriptive in a good way (and sometimes in bad way. Read the chapter Heave) i dontknow my opinion on haley yet is she awkward but friendly? I like Meghan's hair and outfits and i love these cupcake recipes especially the raspberry one in book three i want to try out oneof them someday. I think chloe is so cute and i reccomend these books to fans of the cupcake diaries series and its raining cupcakes
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
No joke
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great book that everyone would love. CUPCAKES!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago