×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Talbot Odyssey
     

The Talbot Odyssey

3.4 53
by Nelson DeMille
 

See All Formats & Editions

At the end of WWII, an ex-cop/trainee lawyer soon finds himself embroiled in a world of violence and double-crossing enemy agents. |

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Talbot Odyssey 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 54 reviews.
TG11 More than 1 year ago
Wow....just think what might have happened if the terrorist of 9/11 had read this book. Would they have used planes or gone for the technological approach? Riveting, fast-paced, and twisted, DeMille keeps you guessing right up to the last 3 pages. Couldn't put this one down. He is in the same class as Jeffrey Deaver.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Some other reviewers have stated that, unlike other Demille books, the Talbot Odyssey is a little harder to follow. I found also that it was not the page-turner at times, but this is such a great story if you can stick with it for 150 pages; then things pick up from there and you will constantly ask yourself "who is the bad guy?" because Demille weaves such a plot together that you are not sure who should watch who's back -- JUST like in a real-life spying. This is a Cold War spy fiction classic! There is a LOT of shooting in this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I had read most of DeMille's books, so wanted to read 'Talbot Odyssey' as I was sure that it would be just as good as his others. I wasn't disappointed, and enjoyed this fast paced adventure from start to finish.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Talbot Odyssey is another DeMille Masterpiece and an example of DeMille's brilliant plot development and powerful denouements. Kate Mayfield and Tony Abrams help solidify Talbot Odyssey as a Cold War thriller you simply cannot put down.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Another fantastic DeMille book that I just couldn't put down. Action packed from beginning to end. I've read all of Demille's boks and this was my second favorite (Charm School was my favorite).
Anonymous 23 days ago
Somewhat predictable & dated, this is a "classic" DeMille Cold War thriller. aj west
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read this book numerous times and it never gets old just one of the many reasons nelson demille is my favorite authors
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MagaCF More than 1 year ago
I discovered Mr. DeMille several years ago and have read all his books. In fact, I have his latest on pre-order now. I'm so glad I didn't read "The Talbot Odyssey" first, as I would have missed some great reading. I found this book to be too violent and missed the humorous main character he has in his other books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago