×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Tales from the Secret Annex; Revised Edition
     

Tales from the Secret Annex; Revised Edition

4.1 141
by Anne Frank
 

See All Formats & Editions

The candid, poignant, unforgettable writing of the young girl whose own life story has become an everlasting source of courage and inspiration.

Hiding from the Nazis in the “Secret Annex” of an old office building in Amsterdam, a thirteen-year-old girl named Anne Frank became a writer. The now famous diary of her private life and thoughts reveals

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Tales from the Secret Annex; Revised Edition 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 141 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its so touching !! Everytime i read this book it makes me cry!! U never no how u much u treasure llife until its takin away from u
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this is one of my favorite books of all time. Ms. Frank was ahead of her time and a brilliant young girl. I loved her humor and wit amoung all the devastion. Her feistiness was refreshing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Touching
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an amazing diary with extreme detail of hardships of a young girl growing to be a women in the time of Nazi Germany.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Omg! Gr8 book! So sad though!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
In school we are reading the short edition and i really fell in love i cant wait to start this one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved thus and it is great for all ages!
Inge Janno More than 1 year ago
Awsome book!
Mama-Bird More than 1 year ago
This book provided a view from a child's perspective. The stories, anecdotes and poetry written by this young girl are in turns funny, touching, and ironic in relation to the situation of hiding and terror during the holocaust. Anne Frank was a gifted writer for one so young, and this book provides an alternative perspective, one that allows for humanity and innocence. This book helped my third grader understand that children are also involved in historic times, and that although history is being made, they are still kids, thinking about kid stuff. This book captures that concept perfectly through the natural writing style of Anne Frank.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I WOULD RECOMMEND TALES FROM THE SECRET ANNEX; REVISED EDITION. IT IS TRULY AN OUTSTANDING BOOK, JUST LIKE ALL THE OTHER ANNE FRANK BOOKS.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Having read the definitive edition (1995) of Anne Frank's diary, I thought that was it. I had seen an earlier edition of this book but couldn't find it afterwards. When I stumbled on this revised edition in October, I knew I had had to have it. I was impressed and enjoyed Anne's writing. I recognized the diary entries that were reprinted for this edition from the 1995 issue of the diary. Her essays (for example, Why?) were impressive for someone her age to write. The story 'Cady's Life' had a great direction, it's unfortunate Anne never got to finish it. Had she had lived, Anne would have been able to publish more. This new edition of Anne's writings make a great companion to the diary.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
THIS IS THE DIARY JUST REPINTRD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WARNING: THIS IS NOT THE REAL DIARY. IF YOU WANNA GET DA DIARY LOOK UP THE DIARY OF A GIRL. IT LITERLY SAYS TALES FROM THE ANNEX ON THE COVER.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is so amazing I cried when I read it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its a goodbook Its a good book so far its helped me learn for my test but at the same time its boring.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is complete and utter garbage.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have no idea what this book is about. Like, is it Annes diary?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These were fantastic stories. If you liked anne frank's diary, you will like hee short stories
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SAD ,CURL AND VERY UPSETTING
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ohhhhhhh slap dope book i want to own tthis book i love it(:
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a good movie