×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Target (FBI Series #3)
     

The Target (FBI Series #3)

4.0 183
by Catherine Coulter
 

See All Formats & Editions

FBI agents Dillon Savich and Lacey Sherlock are faced with the case of an abducted child. But is the girl's kidnapper really her savior?

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Target (FBI Series #3) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 183 reviews.
full-o-spirit More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. I was immediately drawn into the story in the first chapter. The plot was wonderfully paced and kept my interest because this author has the ability to get you personally involved with the characters and effortlessly combines mystery and relationships. She brings these characters to life. When I went about my daily life while reading these books, I couldn't help but think about the characters and what was going to happen next. I will definitely be reading the entire FBI series by Catherine Coulter.
Robin50 More than 1 year ago
I really like the FBI Series by this author.
Dickstah More than 1 year ago
This is my first read of this prolific author, and I had a very hard time getting through it. Perhaps I'll try another one later. I found the dialogue stilted and repetitive, the characters just plain annoying simpletons, and the plot lines totally implausible. If I connected with the characters at all, it was to ask, "What the blazes are they thinking?" I hardly ever quit on any book I've started, and this time I wish I had.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the third book I have read in the FBI Series. I will continue to read all of them. It is hard to lay them down because I can hardly wait to see what is going to happen next.
CatladyHI More than 1 year ago
I enjoy reading Catherine Coulter's books and "The Target" is right up there with: * Keeps the reader in Suspence * Passion * Off beat Humor * Adventure * Fast read, can't put it down I would recommend this book to first time readers of the FBI series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book. Great author. I definetly would recommend this to anyone.
joanie77 More than 1 year ago
I can't say enough about the FBI Series. It is best to start with the 1st one and read them all. The characters you will reconize. Coulter is the best.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I would have liked Savich and Sherlock more involved in the story line but, all in all I enjoyed the book. It totally kept my interest.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is the most spine-tickleing of them all. It starts off with a abuse girl who then turns to a man "Ramsey," who helps her recover from the abusement. They then found her mother "Molly," who then led them on a wild goose chase to search for the abuser and the attempted murderer. Noone knows who it could be. Could it be Ramsey, Molly, the bartender, the local sherif, or even the cook? I guess your going to have to read the book in order to find it out now won't you. It's one of the BEST books i've read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book came recommended by a friend. And it was horrible. The dialouge was terrible!!! At one point the little girl doesnt speak at all and then she speaks like a adult. Poor poor writing. And the plot seemed to really drag.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book gets your attention immediately! What a good read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
birds123_74 More than 1 year ago
I almost gave up on her books.She just got better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the FBI Series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the 3rd book in the FBI series and it was very good. She carries some characters forward from the earlier books in the series but develops new ones at the szaame time while not overdoing it. I am on #6 now and it is still enjoyabls.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago