×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Team Rodent: How Disney Devours the World
     

Team Rodent: How Disney Devours the World

3.4 34
by Carl Hiaasen
 

See All Formats & Editions

"Disney is so good at being good that it manifests an evil; so uniformly efficient and courteous, so dependably clean and conscientious, so unfailingly entertaining that it's unreal, and therefore is an agent of pure wickedness. . . . Disney isn't in the business of exploiting Nature so much as striving to improve upon it, constantly fine-tuning God's work."
--from

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Team Rodent 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 34 reviews.
JBSofRAL More than 1 year ago
First of all, i just have to say WOW! This book really opened my eyes. The Author, Carl Hiaasen, explains how dirty Disney really is. Disney is too trusted by too many people. They don't even realize what really happens behind the curtains, sometimes even literally. Disney has such an influence on people that they go to extreme measures to not lose the trust of their customers and consumers. In other words, Disney will do anything to make money and keep making money. After having read this book, you will not look at Disney the same anymore.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book includes many personal observations from the author. I found it to be very intriguing and insightful. Many Disney enthusiasts might be offended, however everyone is entitled to their opinion. I'd recommend this book for anyone who enjoys a witty rendition of corporate hegemony. Five stars for a sarcastic kick in the pants to the 'mouse'.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Hiaasen writes well - and in a style which is serious in content, yet not so serious as to be dogmatic. I found myself laughing at his wit - while at the same time becoming more aware than ever of Disney's compulsion for absolute control. I highly recommend 'Team Rodent: How Disney Devours the World' - it is indeed a 'fun read'.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOVED IT! It's a scary read however. Mr. Hiaasen is an excellent writer in his day job so I figured this would be good and it is. I'm not one of the few who hasn't been touched by the mouse machine.
KOMcIntyre4 More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was very interesting. It was nothing like I have ever read before. I went to Disneyland over christmas break and all I could think about was this book. I have always loved Disney but I couldn't help but think how corupt it is. I kept telling my parents stories i read from this book but they didn't want to hear it. I'm sure like most people, my parents didn't want their happy thoughts about Disney tarnished. -KO in McIntyre 4
Guest More than 1 year ago
Great! Carl Hiaasen said what all Florida natives wanted to say. A great read.
ingratie More than 1 year ago
This book is a long rant from someone who hates disney. I kept waiting for a valid reason, but one did not emerge. This 65 page rant was very boring. I wish i hadn't read it. -i should add i am also a native floridian and usually like hiaasen novels. Too bad.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
And that's just the sample. I wouldn't waste my money on this..I'd rather give it to Disney! Zero stars.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When perfecting is the whole of a business, it can get out of hand.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was awsome you should try this book out it is an awsome book I am telling it was good
HaLLinMA More than 1 year ago
While I appreciate that there must be many Disney haters like Carl across Florida, and agree that this book makes many insightful observations, Mr. Hiaasen  misses the mark on balance entirely. This book seems more like the work of a disgruntled neighbor complaining to the zoning board than an actual objective analysis of the Disney power and influence. Yes some parts were witty but for the most part it's just another rant by a curmudgeon that clearly doesn't feel the magic.Not to mention some inaccuracies for effect, so not keeping it real. I feel badly for him.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago