×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Halo: Primordium: The Forerunner Saga #2
     

Halo: Primordium: The Forerunner Saga #2

4.4 88
by Greg Bear
 

See All Formats & Editions

The second in a new series of three HALO novels, Greg Bear's Halo: Primordium dives back into the Forerunner saga.

A long time ago, I was a living, breathing human being. I went mad. I served my enemies. They became my only friends.

Since then, I've traveled back and forth across this galaxy, and out to the spaces between galaxies--a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Halo: Primordium: The Forerunner Saga #2 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 88 reviews.
WaftingSmoke More than 1 year ago
This book is a very entertaining and exquisite read, but requires having read the previous book (Halo: Cryptum) or at least a fair knowledge of the Halo universe (both is even better) to reach its full potential. If you are a halo fan (and definitely if you are a fanatic) it is a must read. If you have read other none forerunner series Halo books, don't go into the read expecting the same gung-ho, fast paced action. This book and it's predecessor take on the more laid back yet enthralling pose of many literary sci-fi epics.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book answered so many questions but spawned so many more!! Graveminds, Arks, Monitors nothing is what it seems! I Love It!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book seemed slow and strange at first, but the author did an excellent job of building up the pressure and filling in alot of the blanks. I highly recommend this book to anyone who has read the books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you have read and own all of the Halo books like I have, you will have a better understanding of the tale that is told. A captivating story and a excellent addition to the spun yarn that will hold your attention and cause you to stay up late for the next page. To the gamers out there,, there are hidden facts and tips that any online help center, forum, or tips and tricks books will NOT have. but you have to read. the Ironic thing??,, I have never played the game but have sat and helped friends who have accomplished levels never before achieved,,but you have to buy the books and read, read , read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the first and thought this was amazing i hope you read it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kind of confused in the 2nd, but its good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read the three books in the Forerunner Saga, it doesn't get any better than this ! I'm sad that it's over and amazed at Greg Bear's writing. The last time I got sucked into a universe like this was Fredrick Pol's Gateway and the Heechee saga. Please Mr. Bear, write more like this. I am 63 and this is the science fiction that I dreamed about as kid. Thanks again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Has a slow start. I also was hoping it would still be about bornesteller.(if thats how you spell his name.) But I liked it and did it as a book report which i got an A on.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a great read, however every now and then a page turn did not lead to a continuation in the story. WHERE ARE THE MISSING PAGES??? I'm disappointed with the eBook. Sloppy work!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
To be hones i dont kno either.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Go to world war z first res
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pretty sad a cod fan boy is suckin on halo :/
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Forchan teller
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well first off the ark was where you could activate all halos when in stand- by or in remote activation. Gravemind was the leader of the flood.
Daje More than 1 year ago
Arrived in good condition, as advertised. Very pleased
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Over view makes no sense
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you have read all the Halo books then this will truly be great. Another must have in the halo collection!