×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Tempting Evil (Riley Jenson Guardian Series #3)
     

Tempting Evil (Riley Jenson Guardian Series #3)

4.4 321
by Keri Arthur
 

See All Formats & Editions

In a world of sorcery and seduction, the nights bring out the beautiful, the damned, and the desired. Here, Riley Jenson is on her own–half werewolf, half vampire, working for an organization created to police the supernatural races. Trusting her superiors and lovers barely more than she trusts her worst enemies, Riley plays by her own set of rules. Her

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Tempting Evil (Riley Jenson Guardian Series #3) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 316 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Keri Arthur creates a steamy blend of action, romance, and mystery with the Riley series. I'm hooked, I can't wait to get the next book as the first three have been outstanding. Riley is a complex, sexy, butt-kicking woman with fabulous supporting characters. Anita Blake may not be the alpha female of paranormal heroines anymore because here is a character to give her a serious run for her money.
angel51393 More than 1 year ago
the riley jeson serise has got to be the best serise i have ever read keri arthur has got to be the best arthor ever it has it all action romance anything and every thing you would want from a book it is simply the best serise i have ever read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book it keeps u on the edge of ur seat page after page!
BluHawk More than 1 year ago
I honestly don't think Keri Arthur can go wrong in her writing. Each novel has a fantastically developed plot, which is complemented by even more amazing characters. As the third book in the series, I enjoyed it every bit as much as the first two. For anyone who loves "adult" paranormal romances, this series is a must read! If you enjoy Keri Arthur, you might also like the "Nightcreature" series by Lori Handeland. The plot isn't as complex, but I found likable similarities in the characters ("Blue Moon" is the first book).
Berber-Dawn More than 1 year ago
I just can't get enough of Keri Arhtur's Riley Jenson series. The novels are so packed with action and adventure not to mention sexy as can be!
Guest More than 1 year ago
At first I bought it to try and read a new author, I loved it. I could not wait and buy the rest of the series. Actually, I bought the second one first, but it was still great, I liked Riley and her brother right from the start.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the 4th book in series. If you like vampire, werewolf books,you'll enjoy Ms. Arthur. Riley Jensen is a very likeable character. Great secondary character development. You really should read the series in order so that you can follow little tidbits.Next book is out in April. Can't wait.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WolfFaerie17 More than 1 year ago
Riley Jenson is part werewolf and part vampire that works for the Directorate governing supernatural world. Riley's boss Jack Hunter wants her to be Guardian something Riley really doesn't want to do but doesn't really have a choice in the matter. Thanks to Deshon Starr for Riley taking Guardian training over the past six months. Rhoan, is Riley's packmate and twin brother, who is doing most of Riley's offensive and defensive training before she takes on Gauntier in a fight. Riley doesn't want to fight Gauntier at all, who happens to be the best Guardian the Directorate has, yet she has no choice either. In order to take down Deshon Starr, she must face Gauntier, something she dreads. Riley must become a fighter if she's to have a chance at taking down Starr and his labs too. Riley meets Dia Jones, a famous psychic, known for her accurate predictions this meeting leaves Riley on edge. Dia Jones has a few secrets of her own that puzzle Riley under her false identity as Poppy Burns. Poppy Burns is a half werewolf and half human which happens to be a thief. Poppy/Riley gains access to Starr's home as a fighter instead of a prostitue that Jack had planned for this mission. What Poppy/Riley don't need is a certain vampire named Quinn bent on revenge mucking up this mission even before it begins. Quinn only knows control in a relationship yet doesn't understand Riley's werewolf nature or culture but then again he doesn't even try. Whereas Kellan, a werewolf, and Kade, a horseshifter, understand Riley's nature and culture allowing her to be herself all the time unlike Quinn. Can Riley complete the mission? What is Dia Jones hiding? Will Quinn hinder Riley's mission? Will Deshon Starr be stopped? What about Gauntier? Will Riley resolve her differences with Quinn? Your answers await you in Tempting Evil.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the entire series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
cindylb More than 1 year ago
Good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jb17JB More than 1 year ago
I love stories like this, modern, yet with a mix of characters that keep you interested in the story line. This is also a book for an open minded reader, becuase of certain situations that may arise and they way we are exposed to a number of revelations/confesions, be careful if you are too sensitive. I have 3 more friends reading the series... hope you have as much fun as I did. i am also reading Keri's other books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago