×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Tempting the Player
     

Tempting the Player

4.6 206
by J. Lynn
 

See All Formats & Editions

Chad Gamble, all-star pitcher for the Nationals, is one of the best players on-and off-the field. And right now, the notorious bad boy wants Bridget Rodgers. But with her lush curves and snappy comebacks, the feisty redhead is the kind of woman a man wants to settle down with...and that's the last thing Chad needs. When the paparazzi catch them in a compromising

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Tempting the Player 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 206 reviews.
StaceyONeale More than 1 year ago
The sequel to Tempting the Best Man does not disappoint. There is so much to love about this book it's hard to really pin-point where to begin. The premise of this book is so fun. In the public eye, Chad is this bad boy player, but in reality, most of that is fiction. He's told he needs to clean up his image to get the contract extension he wants. The way this goes down is comical, but I don't want to say too much because I don't want to spoil anything. Here's what you need to know...Chad is a hottie! As a professional baseball player, he can have any girl he wants. He's confident and successful with lots of wit to spare. Bridget is fun to cheer for. She's a few pounds overweight, but not winey or annoying about it. Oh, and I love that the fact that she isn't stick-thin is part of Chad's attraction. The sexy scenes in this book are off-the-charts-HOT! J. Lynn is a master at the sexual tension! I cannot wait for the next Gamble Brothers book. Bottom line, go buy this book immediately. You will stay up all night reading it and all the next day talking about it! Highly recommend!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved Tempting the Player. I loved how we got to see glimpses of Maddie and Chase and the rest of the Gamble/Daniel brothers. I loved how the chemistry and the wit between Bridget and Chad. I loved how the plot moved along and the problems that each character faced. The reactions to the conflicts was predictable, as was the ending, but it didn't make this book any less enjoyable to read. I highly recommend to anyone who likes hot, smart contemporary romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GREAT BOOK! Perfect length, awesome lead characters, steamy loves scenes, great storyline. Very excited for the next Gamble brothers story, you did it again J. Lynn!
KarlaBookAddict More than 1 year ago
Can you say Scorching Hawt!! Thanks to Entangled Publishing for providing a copy in exchage of an honest review. Tempting the player (Gamble #2) is fantastic. A book that will leave you aching for more while fulffiling all your wicked fantasies!!! Here is a little background on why I'm completely crazy about this release. When I read Tempting the Best Man (Gamble #1) I loved the story and fell in love with the characters, Chase and Maddie where amazing and sweet and sexy as hell and I loved them but I also went crazy over Chad and Chandler. Even though I didn't know them I was intrigued and I wanted to know so much more. Obviously, the first thing I did once I finished that book, was to contact the author and almost begged for a second book and I wasn't the only one, lots and lots of fans wanted that too. So once the author announced that Entangled's Brazen imprint was going to release Tempting the Player I was ecstatic. It was like an early Christmas present. I crossed fingers and prayed to get an ARC of this book, yeah I'm crazy like that =D, one day I opened up my email and there it was SUBJECT: Tempting the Player ARC the best morning I've had in long time. I squealed, jumped and called a couple of friends(happiness needs to be shared) anyway once I settle down enough, opened up my ARC and the first thing I though was... What if I don't like it? I've been dying to get this title and waiting for it so much that, I was scared. But then I read the first chapter and I was a goner. Chad is my kind of guy, bad boy, with a sinful body, totally sexy and he knows it and owns it. He's also the super star pitcher for Nationals; he just have one problem, he doesn't know how to play by the rules, ohh and he's a self-centered arss... did I say one problem??? .. I meant two LOL!!! Bridget is one of a kind; she has a weird fashion sense, the most heart stopping green eyes that completely match her beautiful red hair, she's completely loyal, witty and trust worthy, but she has one problem she doesn't see herself as the beautiful curvier woman she is. One Night chance or fate decided to play games with this two and OMG!!!! This couple is perfect; they both have the perfect amount of snark and wit, they call it as they see it, and to make things more interesting they have a smashing chemistry. As the plot thickens, Chad and Bridget get caught up on a charade that could end up costing a lot more than their works it could cost them their hearts. This book is flawless, J. Lynn is the Queen of Sexual tension, and the buildup on this one was so magnificent that when the time came I was drooling my way through it. I love Alpha males and she has the male persona nailed (yes Nic I stole your phrase LOL), I have yet to read one of her books where I don't fall head over heels for the male character. Chad and Bridget are such a sweet couple but they have this strenght when they are together... well and Chad ohhh Chad. Where can I place an order for one like him? *drools a bit* Cant wait to read Chandler's story and for what I saw here, his book is going to be pretty interesting. God have Mercy on him LOL!!!! I adored that we get to see a bit more about Chase and Maddie and how the brothers interact. So, if you guys are looking for a sizzling hot romance that promise to keep you up at the wee hours of the night;with amazing characters and a beautifulled weebed story, search no more Tempting the Player is what you are looking for.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love love love it ! I need #3 now!!!! DOES ANYONE KNOW WHEN #3 IS COMING OUT?????
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This story shows a guy who has a bad reputation and needs a new image. A sweet woman enters his world, gets stuck in a compromising position and then a fake relationship happens. The fact that it ends in a HEA is so cool
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Both Tempting the Player and Tempting the Best Man brings you into the story and you get so caught up in the characters that you can't stop reading!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
## I couldn't stand this book. The hero ruined it for me. He was insufferable. Cocky and arrogant and just awful. Why do authors insist on making heroes such man-sluts? And then we're supposed to believe and be grateful that he only wants the heroine from now on? And the resulting proposal sucked, too. The heroine was ok, although I didn't think it was necessary to bring up her weight quite so often. Don't bother with this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this one. Lots of steamy scenes and very likable characters!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jennifer Armentrout is the best <3 I love everything she writes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
In love ith this book.!
AshleyMayer More than 1 year ago
Tempting the Player is the story of Chad and Bridget, who me met briefly in Tempting the Best Man. This story is awesome! So far I've loved everything Jennifer L. Armentrout (J. Lynn) has written, but her adult fiction is my favorite. This book is one you don't want to miss. Especially if you loved Chase and Maddie's story as much as I did!! Chad is such a fun character, and Bridget is his perfect counterpart. Their story is so fun!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm a huge fan of romance with a good plot and this author never fails to deliver, whether it be an adult novel or YA. I enjoyed this book even more than the first, couldn't stop reading it until I reached the end. If you enjoy a good steamy romance you seriously need to pick this book up! :)
citruslovr12 More than 1 year ago
I loved Tempting the Best Man, and Tempting the Player was even better! I think Chad is even better than Chase. Love how he knows what he wants, and doesn't care what anyone else thinks about how he runs his life. Though when he has to put up with Ms. Gore, I laughed my butt off. She is the perfect publicist for a player like Chad. This book was unbelievably hot! And done in a great way! Love the sexual tension the J. Lynn can create between her characters! If you have not read this book or Tempting the Best Man you are missing out! The only way to rectify the situation is to read both immediately!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutely fabulous. You have to read this book. Amazingly hot story by an amazing author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great characters, great plot. Loved the intensity between all the character. Scenes were incredible!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book! The characters were great! Chad is cocky but so sweet! Bridget is great....perfect combination! Great read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The best one so far!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such a great read!
Sailon More than 1 year ago
Bridget Rodgers was out for a good time when her friend takes her to a private club she encounters Chad Gamble, the pro-ball player. Realizing he is her best friends fiancee's brother, Bridget keeps her knowledge to herself and embarks on a night of passion...in which Bridget makes a door dash, hoping to never see Chad again. Unfortunately for Bridget their paths do meet again and this time there is no escape. Top pitcher and all around bad boy, Chad Gamble, is in desperate need of some positive publicity. When he is issued an ultimatum from his team and given a PR babysitter, drastic decision are made. The PR rep. sees an opportunity with Chad becoming involved with Bridget and blackmails her into having a fake affair with Chad...fake relationship in name only. The chemistry between them makes it nearly impossible for them to stay apart and detached. If they survive their arrangement what will happen once they return to their old ways. Tempting the Player is a fun, easy and entertaining read. No mind blowing revelations, just a pure, unadulterated contemporary romance which is exactly what you sometime need. Check out Tempting the Player for a steamy romance between hot blooded pro ball player and a spicy museum coordinator.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Alo_m More than 1 year ago
this series is amazing i loved them.