×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Temptress
     

The Temptress

3.5 21
by Jude Deveraux, Linda Morrow (Editor)
 

See All Formats & Editions

New York Times bestselling doyenne of romance Jude Deveraux’s sexy novel from her popular series featuring the Montgomery family is a wild tale of romance on the run. When a kidnapper falls for his beautiful mark…who is the true captive?

With the blazing spirit of a true Montgomery, heiress and newspaper reporter Christiana Montgomery Mathison

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Temptress 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
arutht More than 1 year ago
Let me preface this review with; I love Jude Deveraux. She is one of my favorite authors and I never pass up a chance to read her books. I love that they are historical mysteries while being romance novels too. However, this book was TERRIBLE. I couldn't get past the first 20 pages. It was so far-fetched, un-realistic, would-never-happen, cheesy romantic that I couldn't even read it. And I usually never turn down a cheesy "smut" novel. Don't take this as me trashing Jude Deveraux, please read OTHER books of hers; just not this one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I remember starting the book late Sunday evening and the whole time at work, my fingers were just itchin' to finish it. This was definitely a page-turner and was thoroughly enjoyable!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I didn't like this as much as her Gentle Liar but then I wasn't searching for the meaning of life in this. I just wanted some fluff to read that wouldn't require much thinking or leave me with emotional baggage. The characters are flawed ... and don't change much. I would not say that character development is Jude Deveraux's strength. What you see in chapter one is what you get in the last chapter. In the meantime, characters seem to fall in love despite constant sniping, teasing, or bossing. I did find a few scenes funny enough to laugh out loud but not many. I give it 3 out of 5 because it delivered what I wanted (fluff with no emotional baggage) but didn't wow me with character development.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Waste of time to read. Disconnected and poorly written
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a fast moving story, I liked Ty, he was a lovable cowboy! Good weekend read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Romancier More than 1 year ago
Predictable despite the heroine proclaiming her forward thinking
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Solstice-Ballad1 More than 1 year ago
Similar to Deveraux's "The Heiress"- That one had a lot more action. This one was more chatty. Still good.
LisaRap More than 1 year ago
I love all of her romance novels. They're just funny and light and sweet.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought the book was really enjoyable. I read it in one day'i just couldnt put it down'...I loved the characters and though its not my favorite book it still deserves 5 stars. I dont know how anyone could be dissapointed in this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I believe this was the one book ive finished the fastest in my life, it was NEVER boring and it had an unexpected twist and ends wonderfully
Guest More than 1 year ago
I didn't even go all the way to the end of this one. I must admit it's the first Jude Deveraux I didn't like. I found it unbelievable and confusing. Definitely not her best.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a fun read but not one of the Deveraux's best novels. I would recommend reading Mountain Laurel first.
glowbugger More than 1 year ago
I love Jude Deveraux. I was a LITTLE disapointed in The Temptress. It is a very fast paced story but I felt it could have used a little more emotion. It had a great storyline though so I couldn't put it down. If this is your first Jude Deveraux book. Don't give up on her!