×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Tenth Circle
     

The Tenth Circle

3.8 424
by Jodi Picoult, Dustin Weaver (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Jodi Picoult, the New York Times bestselling author of Vanishing Acts, offers her most powerful chronicle yet of an American family with a story that probes the unbreakable bond between parent and child — and the dangerous repercussions of trying to play the hero.

Trixie Stone is fourteen years old and in love for the first time. She's

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Tenth Circle 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 424 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thanks to the person at the bottom for giving away what happens in the book!!!! Think before you write next time, people read reviews to see if its a book they want to buy! Ugh!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Jodi Picoult's THE TENTH CIRCLE verges on genius for a new literary style to add to her tight rope walking ideas that she always presents in her books. Her new book is 10% cartoon book which covers all the intricacies of Dante's Inferno with the wonderful style of the adult superhero cartoonest. Once again she presents a book that is a must do for all reading groups. What would we be willing to do for our child? Do we have any control over our darker, vengeful sides? Can we learn from mistakes and become better people? Are human being redeemable? Parental angst for the life styles of our teenagers is played out extremely well in this very compelling story line. I would recommend that anyone who has not not found Jodi Picoult should go right out and pick up all thirteen of her easy reading, thought provoking, timely issues books. A superhero winner, Jodi Pidoult!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you read the ridiciously long reviews that some people write practically giving away the whole story, without any regard of other people who have not read the book yet. Rude and insensitive. My only advice, DO NOT READ THEIR REVIEWS!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read several of Jodi Picoult's books and have been hooked from chapter 1. Not so much here. I found it hard to stay interested. When I turned the page and faced the prologue, I turned back thinking I had skipped a chapter. The book didn't end...it just stopped. Disappointing
Jenna Slade More than 1 year ago
Good read but wasnt surprised with ending
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As usual Picoult gives us a great, well researched read...but wasn't as much an "I just can't put this book down" as some of her others have been for me. I would still recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book, like many other Picoult books, not only takes you through the journey that each individual character is experiencing but you also learn so much more about the passion of each of the characters themselves. I love the way she incorperates that into her writing so you feel like you are learning something effortlessly as you enjoy falling in love with her charaters and what makes them who they are.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My book club read the synopsis and thought it sounded like a good book. It was almost painful to get through without a glimmer of happiness in it. Every page seemed to bring more tragedy and gloom. I made myself finish it, but it was hard to do so.
Brigette Robinson More than 1 year ago
I couldnt put this book down at all! I love this book! Ive read many of jodis books and this ones the best! Must read! I really wish that it continued, i wanna know if trixie ever met up with willie again! So sweet! :D
GardenerGal More than 1 year ago
I'm currently reading another book by this author & it definitely doesn't stand up to this one's originality. This book flows better from chapter to chapter and each character is anything but a cookie-cutter personality. It had depth that I never would have imagined before opening this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This has become one of my favorite books. THE TENTH CIRCLE was a quick read and kept me on my toes! The book took so many unexpected turns that I couldn't put it down. The 'secret' at the very end of the book was quite frustrating until I figured it out. You'll just have to wait and figure it out yourself! A definite 5-star read!
Anonymous 7 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Slow read but worth it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the book very much. I did have trouble with the comic portions and never did find the quote. Was worth the read though
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Aything by jodi I just adore. Fantastic book, I suggest you read it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I used to enjoy her books but they all follow the same formula!! Family + troubled or sick kid + courtroom! Repitition with different names of characters has made her a best seller but she's no literary giant.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago