×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Tess and the Highlander
     

Tess and the Highlander

4.3 65
by May McGoldrick
 

See All Formats & Editions

RITA Finalist for Best Historical Romance

Tess Lindsay has spent most of her life on the remote Isle of May, uncertain of her identity. Raised by the two sole inhabitants of the island, she is left to fend for herself after their deaths, until a stranger washes ashore in a storm. Tess pulls him from the surf, not knowing that in saving the Highlander she is saving

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Tess and the Highlander 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 65 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a good, light read, but the plot and characters were lacking. Tess, the heroine, seemed to lack personality. Oftentimes, she came off as too naive and bewildered. The plot was not well-developed. It didn't seem to have an actual storyline. The romance was warm and fuzzy, but the story itself was lacking.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is light reading with a little history, intrigue, and romance. It is only 180 pages, so I really don't know what some people expect. Go into reading it for the reason it was written, and this is a very enjoyable and well written story. Thank you, May, for all the details and beauty that you included in a relaxing read.
Anonymous 12 days ago
This was a very good read. A nice nice clean Romance. There was no foul language or sex scenes. It was just a very nice book. Kathy weekly
Anonymous 6 months ago
One cannot help but give this one star (zero if that was possible) for the absence of a coherent story or romance for that matter.
Anonymous 8 months ago
I couldnt stop reading
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed the story and characters. Wished it were longer but am glad there are more stories with these characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cant wait to read the next story. Love this family
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Must read. A great story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good highland read. Enjoyed it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't believe this was offered as a free book!!! Couldn't put it down and loved the character growth from start to finish. Following this author from here on out!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's a really worthwhile read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a good read! Good characters, interesting story. I just purchased the sequel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book. I wasn't sure if I would at first but gave it a try. I am glad I did.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a nice bit of light reading. The plot was very simplistic and issues were solved without the barest of effort. Tess started off as a unique character. Colin the archtype strong Highlander. Definately worth the couple of hours it took to read and free too! The writing is fine and easy to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very sweet and entertaining just the right amount of fighting and love
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It could have been a lot better, it boring and I had to force my self to read on. I've never had to do that before, it dragged on..... anyway good luck with all you books, I will read some more of your books may be it was just this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great characters, moving relationships and enticing intrigue. Look forward to more great stories.