×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Testing Kate
     

Testing Kate

3.8 15
by Whitney Gaskell
 

See All Formats & Editions

No one is better than Kate Bennett at playing by the rules–because no one has quite her knack for running into bad luck. Orphaned while in college, Kate handled her loss by graduating with honors and acquiring a secure job and a dependable boyfriend. But now, with her thirtieth birthday around the corner, Kate decides it’s time to shake things up. She

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Testing Kate 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The author bases the story in law scool and most of the story you feel like she is reliving her own college days . I did not care for this book and its last page had way abrupt an ending....almost like a page was wripped out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Maggie_H More than 1 year ago
Whitney Gaskell is one of my favorite writers of all times. Her books are gripping from the first page and laugh-out-loud hilarious. Every story has great characters, heartwarming plots, and hilarious dialoged. You'll fall in love with the characters from the beginning and want to read every book she has ever written. You won't regret this buy!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I could not put this down for the life of me. I stayed up all night and read it. I loved the character kate. The book was funny. I did not want the book to end. I was bummed out when it had to.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This story was engaging and entertaining. It is definitely worth it. I've read all of Gaskell's books and I really felt she went in depth with the main character my only annoyance is that she didn't really develop Nick's character or the way Kate felt in regards to him. I still recommend.
harstan More than 1 year ago
When she was attending college, Kate Bennett became an orphan. To survive her grief, she accepts a job and a boyfriend, neither of which truly turn her on. A few years later as she nears thirty, Kate decides it is time to take a three meter dive into life. She quits her job, ends her relationship with nice Graham, and treks from Ithaca, New York to attend law school at Tulane University. On the travel south, she has a problem that makes her miss orientation and is totally unprepared for martinet Professor Hoffman's criminal law class, who tears into her shaky psyche. --- Kate joins a study group consisting of beautiful brilliant Lexi kind hearted Jen inane Addison teen Dana and hunk Nick. However Hoffman continues to terrorize her making her first semester more difficult than necessary. The nasty Prof also gets his brand of ugliness aimed at her and her friends with a second semester class. Meanwhile as Kate copes with Professor maliciousness and finds Nick attractive, she tries to help her friends like Dana who attempts suicide and Jen whose secret keeps her from sharing how much she loves Addison. --- TESTING KATE is an intriguing coming of age tale starring a young woman trying to finally finding herself at law school. Kate and her group are fine characters struggling at law school and with life as the audience will want to know what happens to them. Though Hoffman is a caricature of the ugly professor as he is too extreme even for a despotic professor, readers will enjoy the inevitable confrontation between him and Kate in this fine pre-Katrina contemporary. --- Harriet Klausner