×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Accidental Exorcist
     

The Accidental Exorcist

3.5 74
by Joshua Graham
 

See All Formats & Editions

When forensic psychiatrist Abigail Lee meets a baby-killing mother who has been declared criminally insane and aquitted, she discovers something lurking beneath the surface. Something far deeper and more insidious than mere psychopathy.

But can she come to terms with her own struggle with science and faith in time to confront it?

This ebook novella

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Accidental Exorcist 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 73 reviews.
nooksandbooks More than 1 year ago
This was a quick but powerful read. I couldn't put it down until the end and was literally spellbound following the plot. I have recently been turned onto Joshua's gift of writing and have been thoroughly blessed by his books. I have read them all!!
redbarb45 More than 1 year ago
Exciting page turner with twists and surprises.
readaholic-nana More than 1 year ago
I read the Accidental Exorcist by Joshua Graham last night. It is an easy but delightful read. The characters are real and the plot is realistic as much as a ghost story can be. There is a twist to the plot as to why the dead brother has remained. I would highly recommend this book if you want something that is quick, enjoyable and easy to read. It is a great introduction to Joshua Graham. I look forward to reading the rest of his novelettes and his novel.
Book_Worm87 More than 1 year ago
The Accidental Exorcist is a nice albeit short read. It kept my attention and the action is pretty quickly paced and fairly well done. A bit reminicent of 'The Exorcisim of Emily Rose'. But as I said before it was well done. The E-Book also offers an excerpt for Mr. Graham's other novel. This E-Book is also worth taking a look at as well, it starts strong and hopefully he continues to deliver with the book. I'll definitely reccomend for a quick and light read, and I'll look forward to more of his work, The Accidental Exorcist at 0.99 is well worth a look that won't hurt one's pocket.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was indeed suprised that I thoroughly enjoyed this story. Though short, it held my attention, gave me just enough insight into the characters to make me care about them and I have no doubt were it to have been 700 pages I would have stuck with Abigail Lee to see where the story carried her...well done Mr. Graham! I look forward to reading other works from you!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's only 39 pages. It's like only the good parts of a book with everything in the middle ripped out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Goldylox
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What an amazingly compelling story!! Of the devil and the power of Jesus over him... But NOTpreachingly religious.. Read it -- You'll see whar I mean !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Room 69 <p> There were black curtains covering the filthy window, but otherwise, the room was quite nice. An oversized bed sat in the middle, and everything was either black or blue.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story, but evev better reminder of Jesus' love and the power of the forgivess of sin.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good storyline but not a book. So short it is like an article in a magazine. Would have been ticked if bought even if i only paid 99 cents.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My expectations misled me. Was disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good short story and I agree that I wish it was longer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a powerful story, but much too short to really get into it. I'm glad it was free. I would have felt truly gypped to have to pay for it. I'll admit, I probably won't bother with more from this line.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow this short was pulled you in and didn't let go. Free short and awesome read. I highly recommend. I can't to read more from this author!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book. Thought it needed to be longer though.