×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Accidental Prince (Harlequin Historical Series #1128)
     

The Accidental Prince (Harlequin Historical Series #1128)

4.6 8
by Michelle Willingham
 

See All Formats & Editions



His runaway princess

Princess Serena of Badenstein intends to flee—from her violent father and from the man to whom she's been pledged in a political marriage of convenience.

Karl von Lohenberg is without a country, a title—and a bride if he lets Serena get away. A ruthless man, he takes her to a secluded island, hell-bent

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Accidental Prince 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Mindy14 More than 1 year ago
I have read the first 2 books in this series and this one was by far my favorite!!! Ms. Willingham did it again brilliantly telling Karl and Serena's story they were perfectly matched.. I was not able to put it down and read in one sitting, a real page turner.. The Characters were stubborn but lovable.. A must have for romance novels!!!!
celticmaggie More than 1 year ago
First, let me start by saying I think this is the most authentic character cover I have ever seen.The models capture the characters to perfection. I always change the people on the covers to my personal choices but the models fit completely. I don't think anyone has had so many problems to solve or attitudes to change but if there were it would work out as well as it did for Serena and Karl. It took awhile for them to trust and when they did-FIREWORKS! Michelle-Thanks again for another fave book to read. I wish I could drag reading them out longer but I Can't Put Them Down!
Scottishlass2 More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved Serena and Karl's story...this book swept me away and even brought a tear to my eyes. I actually did not want it to end!
judithcrawford More than 1 year ago
After reading Michelle Willingham's first two books in her Accidental Series I couldn't wait to read THE ACCIDENTAL PRINCE. Ms. Willingham didn't disappoint. Her characters though flawed were engaging and with every turn of the page they kept you enthralled, appalled and entertained. This book is a must have for anyone who loves Romance novels. I truly enjoyed reading Karl and Serena's story.
MelissaPorter32 More than 1 year ago
Oh I fell in love with this story. Overcoming your fears are hard. Karl and Serena both have their secrets. Serena has to overcome her fear and Karl needs to come clean about his station in life. Both wanting something just out of their reach. Serena wants to be able to live her own life but she needs to face her past or find a new life in a place she does not know. And Karl wants what he had before, in order for that he needs Serena as his wife. Karl makes a wager with Serena. He can give her what she wants if she wins but if she looses Karl gets her as his wife. Karl finds it harder than he thought to seduce Serena. She was more resourcefull that what he thought she could be. Serena thought Karl was overbearing and stubborn. An overbearing tyrant. But as time goes by she is falling under his spell. Karl was slowly taking down her defences. Karl was proving that he would keep his word. He has kept her safe. He was protecting her. The chemistry between the two builds through out the story. Karl figuring out what he wanted had changed. Serena wanting him to be safe. She would stand up and face her past to keep him safe. ***Possible Spoilers*** As a princess Serena never really had to do anything. When she had to wash clothes and Karl's shirt turned pink I laughed out loud. (I got the strange looks from the other half). The puddle stomping reminded me of my child hood days. I mean who has never stomped in a puddle? I think everyone has done this. I love to play in the rain. To this day I will stand out there and relax. Yes it is a strange place to relax but it feels like your worries are being washed away. Karl finds out he would be happy if Serena would just be his. I love it when the men fall. For when they do it is "hard". He is so stubborn when it comes to what Serena does. He wants to protect her with all he can. But she wants to face her father and make a stand. The stubborness can go both ways with these two characters. Karl shows his more.
KahlanMercy More than 1 year ago
Book 4 of Michelle Willingham's Accidental series. This is the story of Serena and Karl.  After discovering his claim to the throne is illegitimate, Karl decides to seduce his once betrothed - Serena - into marrying him.  When she runs from her abusive father, Karl seizes the opportunity to abscond with her.  Both are dealing with less than stellar pasts and have to come to trust each other. If you are looking for a sweet, fast-paced, redemption story, this is the book for you. I received a copy from the author for an honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GHott More than 1 year ago
Hott Synopsis: He’s hiding something… Princess Serena knows when her fiance appears just as she’s leaving the palace that something is amiss but since she’s running away from home she has little choice but to accept his help. However, there is something about his offer that reeks of secrets… She’s hiding something… Renounced Prince Karl’s only chance at once again becoming a prince – the only job he’s been trained to do – is to marry his betrothed before she finds that his title has been renounced. Yet she’s covered in bruises and refuses to name her abuser nor why she’s running from the life she was raised to lead. Hott Review: What I liked: I loved it! This book was a fun quick read that was completely plausible and had some wonderful characters. I’m going back to read the others in the series. What I didn’t like: There was a lot of allusion to the previous books but not enough explanation. It was a bit frustrating but didn’t detract from the story. More… Author: Michelle Willingham Source: Harlequin Historical via Netgalley Grade: A Steam: Adult – just a couple intimate moments Series: Accidental #4