×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Affairs of Others: A Novel
  • Alternative view 1 of The Affairs of Others: A Novel
  • Alternative view 2 of The Affairs of Others: A Novel
     

The Affairs of Others: A Novel

2.7 8
by Amy Grace Loyd
 

See All Formats & Editions

Five years after her young husband's death, Celia Cassill has moved from one Brooklyn neighborhood to another, but she has not moved on. The owner of a small apartment building, Celia believes that she has a right to her ghosts, and she has chosen her tenants for their ability to respect one another's privacy. But everything changes with the arrival of Hope, a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Affairs of Others: A Novel 2.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was anxious to read this book. I was so disappointed with the style of writing. Found it unnerving to keep reading page long run-on sentences. The idea was interesting but the author failed to create the drama. A depressed drug induced heroine with no grasp on reality was not what I expected. I really tried to like it, but unfortunately it was all I could do to finish. I can say I was relieved on the last page so I could download a new book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Disappointed with the open ending...after all of the drama I felt I was left hanging....would not recommend..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
the book was slow to get into in the beginning, but there was alot of interesting twists and "affairs" if you will to get you moving along
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like novels that are character centered like this one. There was some suspense but it is not action-filled. Very good descriptions and imagery. Look forward to more novels by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Did not enjoy. Odd twists and turns and just not enjoyable.