×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Blue Zones, Second Edition: 9 Lessons for Living Longer From the People Who've Lived the Longest
  • Alternative view 1 of The Blue Zones, Second Edition: 9 Lessons for Living Longer From the People Who've Lived the Longest
  • Alternative view 2 of The Blue Zones, Second Edition: 9 Lessons for Living Longer From the People Who've Lived the Longest
     

The Blue Zones, Second Edition: 9 Lessons for Living Longer From the People Who've Lived the Longest

4.5 29
by Dan Buettner
 

See All Formats & Editions

Since publishing his bestselling The Blue Zones, longevity expert and National Geographic Explorer Dan Buettner has discovered a new Blue Zone and launched a major public health initiative to transform cities based on principles from this book. The Blue Zones, Second Edition is completely updated and expands his bestselling classic on longevity, drawing

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Blue Zones, Second Edition: 9 Power Lessons for Living Longer From the People Who've Lived the Longest 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
SeattleWA1 More than 1 year ago
#1 self help book ever written! Packed full of usfeul wisdom, a must have for anyone on Earth! Very well written, fun to read, learned an incredible amount of excellent information on how to extend and/or improve my daily lifespan!
NatashasNC More than 1 year ago
YES! It is a book I would definely recommend. It is very good, I read thrive by same author, it is fun, easy to read, very interesting. Improved my life, lifespan.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nothing that hasn t been said before dont forget kismet can put an unkindly end to all efforts
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dan Buettner (author) his best work out of all the Blue Zones (books). A masterpiece.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun book, like I was traveling the world learning form the most successful cutlures' people.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MargoH More than 1 year ago
The book is generally useful for those interested in healthy living.  Many of the conclusions the author makes about improving longevity  are common knowledge by this time.  However, the book was a good reminder of things I already knew bit I  did learn a few new things. The one thing that occurred to me is that four of the 5 cultures are very primitive (in many cases totally agrarian and isolated with no  electricity, cars, and  almost none of the amusements that Americans have become used to).  The fifth culture is very controlling (the  Adventists in California).  Thus for most Americans, I suspect that gaining a few extra years of life will not seem worth living like the Blue  Zone residents do.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very interesting and good read. Gives you lots of information for contemplation about your lifestyle and what is important in life
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun book, learned how lengthen my lifespan!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago