×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Boy on Cinnamon Street
     

The Boy on Cinnamon Street

4.4 117
by Phoebe Stone
 

See All Formats & Editions


A story about a wounded girl and the boy who won't give up on her.

7th grader Louise should be the captain of her school's gymnastics team - but she isn't. She's fun and cute and should have lots of friends - but she doesn't. And there's a dreamy boy who has a crush on her - but somehow they never connect. Louise has everything going for her - so what is it that

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Boy on Cinnamon Street 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 117 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok im a teen and i loved it. If you are someone who loves a little mystery in your life, get it. The book shows us that someone is always there for you when you dont quite know it yet. Overall, GREAT BOOK!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love all of these but i recomnd deep down popular the most i love it made me cry during a test felt the excact same way. Ihave the boy on cinamon street deep down popular and the romeo and juliet code all are fantastic recomend them!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book it is so romantic. I recomend it for sixth grade and up. I cried at the end though. This shows that true love can happen but also doesn't happen
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Every has had a secret admirer... it takes awhile and a lot of guessing but in the end its worth it. Why? Because it ends up being the person who was there for you no matter what.. GREAT BOOK!!!!!!! Loved it! <3
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have this on paperback and youll love it! I am not spoiling the story now so you must READ READ READ!
StalkinTheBooks More than 1 year ago
I thought this novel was going to be a fun, light middle grade book, but I couldn't have been more wrong. The main character Louise is trying to deal with the death of her mom, something that she partially blocked from her memory. The trauma has cause her to forget exactly what happened to her mom and so she starts obsessing about whether or not she has a secret admirer. Though its well written, I didn't really feel the would-be crush and grief storylines worked well together. For me it bounce to much between the light moments and the depressing ones. Wouldn't recommend it to younger middle grade readers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great book with a lot of chacter and a very good plot it is not short (at all) but at the same time its no harry potter book so i recomend this book for tweens and teens such as myself:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I adorded the book.. it was so absoultly sweet. With a suprising twist
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am on page 39 and i am loving it, this is the best book i have ever bought and i hope other can read because its about--- wait im not telling u because u got to buy it on a nook or a kindle- sorry this was to long:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is very emotional as a thirteen year old girl, Louise, starts having a crush on a pizza delivery boy, Benny McCartney, who she suspects left her a letter and other anonymous signs of a crush on her.
bannabunchbuuny More than 1 year ago
i havent finished this book yet but its awesome! the funny thing is im just like her 4'7 ( and in 7th grade!) and i also used to be in gymnastics but i was forced to quit..( underweight and stuff), so it was just really cool that i had alot in common with her. the book so far is getting really interesting and just cant wait to finish it! &lt;3
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The best book ever!!!! I already read it 4 times and i still feel in suspence every single time!! ITS A MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU HAVE TO READ IT!!!! Thank god for the author!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book is really incredible. in the beggining, the story leaves you wondering why Liouse lives with her grandparents, and why Cinnamon Street is so important, but in the end and througout the book it answers those questons. What would you do if a cute pizza delivery guy leaves a note under your mat that says "i'm your biggest fan"? this is exactly what Liouse has to figure out when the same thing happens to her! her best friend Reni and Reni's big brother Harrison play a very important role in this story as Liouse figures out that things arnt always what they seem to be, and as she learns shocking secrets about her parents and her life on Cinnamon Street.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My new favorite book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi! This book is amazing i felt what she was feeling because im short too so whenever i grow 1/8 of an inch im estatic! I cried throughout the whole book and it was completely worth it<3
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Girls in class read this book. Not sure if i should. Everyone seems to luv it. The girls in my class keep re-reading the book. I think i should read it. I reccomend it to all u middle schoolers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just got this book yesterday and I am already done with it! I think this book is an excellent read for tweens anywhere from 5th-7th grade but adults can enjoy it too! This book kept you wanting more and intrigued you the whole way. An excellent thing about this book is it has many characteristics. It plays the mystery card along with the teary eyed parts. It also has dashes of humor and touches of romance! This is an overall good read and I strongly recommend it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think it is a very cute and heartwarming book really great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just finished this book & its amazing!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a must-have for tween girls! There is such a valuable lesson behind it! As soon as i started reading it, I just could't put it down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Has the right amount of romance and adventure
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's funny, because me and my frieng,ds would totally do something like what the girls did! It's a cute boy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I havent finished it but it is really good i like hiw there just serching and keeping it a secret
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The best book in the world.If you liked this book u have to read the other ones by this author
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the book! The first time i read it, i fell in love with it. You should make this book the first one you ever buy.