×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Braeswood Tapestry
     

The Braeswood Tapestry

3.9 49
by Robyn Carr
 

See All Formats & Editions

The enemy of your enemy is...your lover?

A peasant farm girl has no place consorting with feuding lords, yet that's exactly what Jocelyn Cutler sets out to do. Now Jocelyn finds herself trapped between the tyrannical Lord Kerr, and the dangerous rogue, Sir Trent Wescott.

When her younger brother is sentenced to death for rebelling against Lord Kerr, Jocelyn in

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Braeswood Tapestry 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 49 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow. Definitely a different writing style than I'm used to. It read like poetry, almost Shakespear-like but a bit easier to read. The storyline was just so intriguing & the writing so melodic that I could NOT stop reading.
sand7s More than 1 year ago
Very interesting and entertaining. Very good book. finished it very quickly
RRPNC More than 1 year ago
I would recommend this book very highly!!!
catnip2b More than 1 year ago
I just love the time period that is protrayed in this story plus I just love Robyn Carr. Her reads are great.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved having a ordinary being the smart one and achieving the gold ring.
born-in-the-usa More than 1 year ago
Highly urge the reader to get lost in a good story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
kpgirl613 More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. I enjoy both historical and contemporary romance and since I'm a big fan of Robyn's contemporary, I thought I'd give her historical romance a try. This was exceptional! It's a lot "meatier" than many historical romances--the storyline and characters are well-developed and intriguing. I found myself rooting for and against characters (and luckily, I ended up rooting for the right ones!). I love it when an author is able to have good people do not-so-good actions or make seemingly wrong decisions but still have it all come out okay in the end. Much like real-life, Robyn's characters make mistakes and make choices that some find hard to stomach or forgive, but I still care about and root for those characters because of who they are. Strongly recommend to anyone who enjoys historical romance books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Plot is simple and obvious, but chara cters are mostly rounded out. ------ LME
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good way to spend an afternoon or a few spare moments throughout the day.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read all things Robyn Carr but this is the first Historical Romance of hers that I have read... Loved the characters, loved the plot and as always I enjoyed Ms. Carr's writing style... IMO she is one of the finest writers available today... England in the 1600's was a fascinating period in history... This book is not only a love story but it is a history lesson as well... I think you will enjoy this book...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was not my favorite by this author. The other books were a better read.