×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Bridgertons: Happily Ever After (Bridgerton Series #9)
     

The Bridgertons: Happily Ever After (Bridgerton Series #9)

4.2 79
by Julia Quinn
 

See All Formats & Editions

Once upon a time, a historical romance author created a family . . .

But not just any family. Eight brothers and sisters, assorted in-laws, sons and daughters, nieces and nephews (not to mention an overweight corgi) plus an irrepressible matriarch who's a match for any of them . . . These are the Bridgertons: less a family than a force of nature.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Bridgertons: Happily Ever After 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 79 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wish all authors would write such a book. It was awesome to read these 2nd epilogues and see how the characters in the original books of the Bridgerton series were doing years later as well as answering a few lingering thoughts in readers minds. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND>
bettysunflower More than 1 year ago
How wonderful to be able to revisit some of my most favorite heros and heroines! The Bridgertons series is definately one of my all time favorite series. Being ale to visit them again and catch up on their lives was such a gift. Some of what may have been considered 'loose ends' from previous books were visited and tied up. More children were added to the families, jewels were found, and Violet, the matriarch, is given her own novella! I took my time and savored each epilogue and enjoyed eh of the characters once again. Definately worth the time and effort especially for Julia Quinn fans!
TexasK More than 1 year ago
If you've ever read any of the Bridgerton Series, which I recommend highly, you will have so much fun catching up on all the Bridgerton siblings and their spouses. This was a fun read from start to finish.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the Bridgerton books. Did not purchase any of the previously published 2nd Epi's so was so very glad to purchase this book. It is witty, fast paced, funny and fun. Glad I waited. There is something wrong with this site, i did not want to be Anonymous but wouldn't let me create a pen name...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you already purchased the epilogues this is a recap, just in one book. However, there where a couple that I have not read.
skelley55 More than 1 year ago
These were nice epilogues to the main books. Would not stand on it's own but if you love the Bridgertons then you will enjoy this book.
Anonymous 7 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SKHM More than 1 year ago
Author Julia Quinn's Bridgerton family is one of my favorite fictional families, so I was very glad to see that she had written this book. If you enjoyed any of her Bridgerton series, you will like this book. She wraps up some previous storylines and writes the best ending for matriarch Violet Bridgerton. I truly enjoyed this book. :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The "details" says there are 384 pages but actually it is only 198. And while I did enjoy the little extra bits about the  characters I wish there was actuall 384 pages because it still feels unfinished.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An absolutely delightful visit with friends.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the Bridgerton series, read them all, and was kind of looking forward to this, however rather than wrapping things up for me, it left me wanting more. Now I want to know what the new baby is and all that.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dorak11 More than 1 year ago
I have read the entire Bridgerton series and I highly recommend them all! Couldn't wait to start reading this one... I laughed through all of them. Highly recommend! You will not be disappointed
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was disappointed in this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love everything Julia Quinn writes. Her characters are so intriguing and endearing. I want to continue to learn about their lives throughout the new stories that Quinn writes. This book was the perfect addition to the Bridgerton stories, because it gives us more a second epilogue for each book in the series. I hope there will be more to come!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JoJoAP More than 1 year ago
It was ok. I thought the stories were a little lackluster. They were predictable and not the kind of writing that I'm used to seeing from Julia Quinn. As a fan of Julia Quinn's books, I would not recommend buying this book. Her series on the Bridgerton's is a lot more interesting to read. Save your money.
HappyEndings More than 1 year ago
Have you wondered about either the end of the story, the rest of the story, or even the characters before the story? This was a sweet telling of Bridgertons in all these situations. The best was Violet, a great woman.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago